flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > Total Google searches:

Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
come on, its a big meme circling all the internet: http://www.google.com/search?q=anal+fisting+2006+wtf
Post 20 Feb 2009, 16:50
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
vid wrote:
come on, its a big meme circling all the internet: http://www.google.com/search?q=anal+fisting+2006+wtf
Yeah, I know. But it was just so tempting to ask. And I couldn't resist such temptation Razz
Post 20 Feb 2009, 17:07
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
bitRAKE



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 2906
Location: [RSP+8*5]
bitRAKE
Madis731 wrote:
Does anyone understand all the formatting done to Google's own search?
Looks like it's built into the source code. Although the link is a cache of Chromium it shouldn't have the Google specific stuff in the source - hence the uncached Chromium source is lacking the strings. I would think Google's Chrome source should have the strings in template_url.cc

Of course, this was found through google search. Very Happy

_________________
¯\(°_o)/¯ unlicense.org
Post 20 Feb 2009, 17:08
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Azu



Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 1160
Azu
revolution wrote:
drhowarddrfine wrote:
revolution wrote:
Strangely, FF doesn't have MSN in the default list of search engines.
Yes they do. In the drop down, just click "manager search"->Get More Search Engines. It's called Live Search now but there's a MSDN search in there, too.
Okay, but I don't think that can be considered "default".
HMMMMM.. and IE doesn't have Google by default.

Weeeeeeird.
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:23
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Azu wrote:
Hmm... and IE doesn't have Google in the default list... very strange indeed.
Azu wrote:
HMMMMM.. and IE doesn't have Google by default.

Weeeeeeird.
It seems you have a point to make? Razz
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:28
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Azu



Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 1160
Azu
revolution wrote:
It seems you have a point to make?
The same as whatever one you are trying to make by complaining about Firefox not having MS's search by default.

Figured both sides should be represented. Razz
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:30
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Sure, I wasn't complaining, just noting. But I didn't think it was worth TWO posts. Wink
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:36
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Azu



Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 1160
Azu
revolution wrote:
Sure, I wasn't complaining, just noting.
Same.


revolution wrote:
But I didn't think it was worth TWO posts. Wink
Why'd you make TWO posts then? I didn't do that until you did.. Cool
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:39
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Azu wrote:
Why'd you make TWO posts then? I didn't do that until you did.. Cool
I didn't think I did? Where where?
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:40
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Azu



Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 1160
Azu
revolution wrote:
Azu wrote:
Why'd you make TWO posts then? I didn't do that until you did.. Cool
I didn't think I did? Where where?
The ones I replied to?
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:43
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Sorry, but you are not making sense. I don't see where I made the same point about it twice.
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:45
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Azu



Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 1160
Azu
revolution wrote:
Strangely, FF doesn't have MSN in the default list of search engines.
revolution wrote:
drhowarddrfine wrote:
revolution wrote:
Strangely, FF doesn't have MSN in the default list of search engines.
Yes they do. In the drop down, just click "manager search"->Get More Search Engines. It's called Live Search now but there's a MSDN search in there, too.
Okay, but I don't think that can be considered "default".



You said twice that Firefox does not have MS's search by default.. so I said twice that MS's browser does not have Google search by default.

Is fair? Question
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:51
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
No I didn't. I rebutted drhowarddrfine's claim that is was default by mentioning that I did not consider that as default. I think you need to re-read it to see why that it so.

If you are referring to me quoting myself, I had to do that to keep the context of drhowarddrfine's post, else it would not have made sense. This is not the same as repeating what I said again.
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:54
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
drhowarddrfine



Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 535
drhowarddrfine
I did not say it was the default. I said it was on the default <b>list</b> of search engines.
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:58
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Azu



Joined: 16 Dec 2008
Posts: 1160
Azu
revolution wrote:
No I didn't. I rebutted drhowarddrfine's claim that is was default by mentioning that I did not consider that as default. I think you need to re-read it to see why that it so.

If you are referring to me quoting myself, I had to do that to keep the context of drhowarddrfine's post, else it would not have made sense. This is not the same as repeating what I said again.
It was, with different words though. But I used different words to, so..

drhowarddrfine wrote:
I did not say it was the default. I said it was on the default <b>list</b> of search engines.
Use [b][/b]
Post 01 Mar 2009, 04:58
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17253
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
drhowarddrfine wrote:
I did not say it was the default. I said it was on the default <b>list</b> of search engines.
Yes, indeed, my mistake. I didn't intend to mislead.
Post 01 Mar 2009, 05:05
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.