flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > switch mouse buttons?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
windwakr



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 827
Location: Michigan, USA
windwakr
how would you switch the mouse buttons around? Would it be like switching keys on the keyboard around?

_________________
----> * <---- My star, won HERE
Post 01 Oct 2004, 20:04
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Rookie



Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Posts: 44
Location: Planet Romania
Rookie
The only way I know how to do it is to call SystemParametersInfo with the SPI_SETMOUSEBUTTONSWAP flag:
Code:
invoke SystemParametersInfo,SPI_SETMOUSEBUTTONSWAP,TRUE,NULL,0
    

switches them, and
Code:
invoke SystemParametersInfo,SPI_SETMOUSEBUTTONSWAP,FALSE,NULL,0
    

restores them.
These is a system wide change - it affects all apps, not just your own.
SystemParametersInfo is exported by user32.dll, as
SystemParametersInfoA for ASCII and SystemParametersInfoW for WIDE.
Post 02 Oct 2004, 06:57
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
windwakr



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 827
Location: Michigan, USA
windwakr
Thanks! Just what I wanted!

_________________
----> * <---- My star, won HERE
Post 02 Oct 2004, 16:10
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.