flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > coding a proxy server maybe gateway (no cache)

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8882
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
hi there,
any idea API sets or guide or etc that could help me to code a proxy like server (no cache) just redirect, so that could monitor the request URL.
Post 25 Jul 2008, 14:51
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
f0dder



Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 3170
Location: Denmark
f0dder
Well, depends on what you need - if you need to monitor stuff on your own computer, perhaps you could just use the "FireBug" and "Tamper Data" addons for FireFox (not ported to FF3 yet, though?). Very useful tools.

If you need to do logging/statistics from a proxy point, that's a different issue altogether Smile
Post 25 Jul 2008, 22:37
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8882
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
Quote:

If you need to do logging/statistics from a proxy point

i want to do this.
Post 26 Jul 2008, 02:21
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
asmcoder



Joined: 02 Jun 2008
Posts: 784
asmcoder
[content deleted]


Last edited by asmcoder on 14 Aug 2009, 14:57; edited 1 time in total
Post 26 Jul 2008, 03:35
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8882
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
em... what is it?
i want something like.
eg.

my pc 192.168.1.80
my gateway 192.168.1.1

so, i code a software that acts as gateway, run it on my pc.

so, another pc set its gateway using 192.168.1.80,
so anything they request will go through my pc, then to gateway, then from gateway to my pc then to their pc.

the idea is to log the outgoing url, so company can monitor where their employees surf during office hours.


something like "wingate" ?
Post 26 Jul 2008, 03:53
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
AxelDominatoR



Joined: 11 Aug 2004
Posts: 12
AxelDominatoR
You could use Squid http://www.squid-cache.org/ and disable the cache if you don't need it.
It is developed for various operating systems.
Post 26 Jul 2008, 06:40
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Vasilev Vjacheslav



Joined: 11 Aug 2004
Posts: 392
Vasilev Vjacheslav
search for socksx.zip from vecna (it's ready proxy server, supports socks4 and socks5)
Post 26 Jul 2008, 13:31
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8882
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
thanks, vasilev, will search it later.... fixing a server now...
life is short, what the hell i am doing....
Post 26 Jul 2008, 15:03
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
dxl



Joined: 17 Sep 2005
Posts: 16
dxl
To monitor url, maybe you need to log dns resolution.

To access a web server, there is a transparent call to a distant server to translate the domain name of called server to get its ip address. You can write a bouncer to watch all requested translations.
Post 29 Jul 2008, 08:00
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.