flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Compiler Internals > prefixed jcxz/loop with $ address

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Goplat



Joined: 15 Sep 2006
Posts: 181
Goplat
I think I found a bug: When doing jecxz/loopd $ in use16 code, or jcxz/loopw $ in use32 code, the "$" ends up referring to one byte into the instruction (after the 67h prefix), instead of to the beginning of the instruction like it's supposed to.
Post 31 Mar 2008, 01:51
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17263
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Yes, you are correct, I concur that this is a bug.
Post 31 Mar 2008, 01:55
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar
Assembly Artist


Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7718
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
Fixed in coming 1.67.27 release.
Post 09 Jul 2008, 16:27
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.