flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > Adjusting single notes in polyphonic recordings w software

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
MCD

MCD
I just found this amazing site, which provides a sample video of the claimed world premiere software Direct Notes Access by melodyne_ that allows to adjust individual notes in arbitrary polyphonic recordings (not Midi files) in both pitch and time.
It's just amazing. Also it's price is kind of amazing:
http://www.celemony.com/cms/index.php?id=dna&L=1

Hmm, unfortunately, I'm not a musician, but I'm sure there are some here on this board.
Post 13 Mar 2008, 16:10
vid
Verbosity in development

vid
if it really works... amazing
Post 13 Mar 2008, 16:37
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
edfed

edfed
the best is to play music with real instruments on a scene. the warm contact of people, the power of dBs, noise and sweat.

it can be a real good idea to make it with assembly. for embeded hardware. then, if i have a portable box to generate sounds and play samples with a controll from a midi instrument... but i'm not musician. ich liebe ihr idea...
Post 13 Mar 2008, 17:44
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
DJ Mauretto

DJ Mauretto
Hello Laughing
I tried now this software (Demo Version) is very ugly and stupid Laughing
it's a useless toy , the algorithm is a simply fourier transform -Time domain to
frequency domain and so on...i think that the success of this software it's related with stupid of people that use it Laughing
If you need a musician , I play piano and write music for string orchestra, Wink
Post 13 Mar 2008, 19:47
edfed

edfed
good, i like real musicians.
it's the music i listen... and it come from real instruments... electronic music is good sometimes, but it's not the best.