flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > Problems with English language translation

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17270
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Not for the sensitive reader, you have been warned:

http://itre.cis.upenn.edu/~myl/languagelog/archives/005195.html
Post 17 Dec 2007, 17:59
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8885
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
lol @ 4:51 am

from what i knew, lots of chinese people in china are having problem with english language.
Post 17 Dec 2007, 20:53
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17270
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
It gets funnier each time I read it.
Post 17 Dec 2007, 21:25
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8885
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
me 2 Razz
Post 17 Dec 2007, 22:32
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
Am I only one who doesn't have chinese fonts installed? Is there some way to add them?
Post 17 Dec 2007, 22:54
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17270
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
vid: you don't need any special fonts. I don't have Chinese fonts either. The pictures say it all.
Post 17 Dec 2007, 23:41
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
edfed



Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 4237
Location: 2018
edfed
ho, we can install chinese fonts?
Post 17 Dec 2007, 23:42
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
Quote:
vid: you don't need any special fonts. I don't have Chinese fonts either. The pictures say it all

You mean blank black boxes instead of all chinese characters? That's what i have... :/
Post 18 Dec 2007, 00:05
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17270
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
vid: Weird, there are mostly standard English alphabet text characters and pictures. As for "special" Chinese characters within the text there are only two places that I can spot, and they won't mean much unless your can read it anyway. Anyhow, the Chinese characters are not important, it is the translation that matters. My browser (Firefox) renders the Chinese as question marks (?).

I'm assuming you have pictures turned on in your browser? If not, then you will completely miss the whole point.
Post 18 Dec 2007, 00:29
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
edfed



Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 4237
Location: 2018
edfed
what about pinyin?
can be that used for chinese translation?

ni hao?
ma hao!
Post 18 Dec 2007, 00:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8885
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
if windows xp, u can turn on chinese and most east-asian language chars by going to control panel, regional & language options, languages tab and install files for east asian languages.

to get support for those right to left, click above and install, u need windows xp CD or i386 folder.
Post 18 Dec 2007, 02:08
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
kohlrak



Joined: 21 Jul 2006
Posts: 1421
Location: Uncle Sam's Pad
kohlrak
I did that for all languages, but i go to wiki and for some reason there is one language that still shows up as boxes... I wonder what that is...

EDIT: I think it's Lao...
Post 18 Dec 2007, 02:12
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.