flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > graphic modes?

Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
macoln



Joined: 17 Sep 2007
Posts: 6
macoln
Sorry, sorry, let me rephrase: How to enter this NTVDM? I haven't written any code, I just want to plug in the code from this tutorial.
Post 29 Sep 2007, 13:54
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
resoftw



Joined: 26 Dec 2005
Posts: 12
Location: .id
resoftw
in the beginning of the code write:
Code:
format MZ    
or
Code:
org 100h    
it will enter the NTVDM automatically Very Happy

_________________
Image Loading my signature, please wait...
^_^
Post 02 Oct 2007, 20:50
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Aux



Joined: 27 Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Aux
Just write simple DOS application.
Post 10 Oct 2007, 18:19
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
rugxulo



Joined: 09 Aug 2005
Posts: 2341
Location: Usono (aka, USA)
rugxulo
But don't expect DOS gfx to work in Vista (for now at least, if ever).

FYI, I updated my Dell Dimension P4's BIOS a few months ago via a FreeDOS bootdisk. But this new Compaq Presario Laptop did it via a (heavily modified?) Windows Vista program (weird).

So, for sure, somebody knows how to do nitty gritty even in such weird environments (also see Rayer's CPUID or CPU-Z).
Post 13 Oct 2007, 22:01
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.