flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > icq clone written in fasm

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 17 Jan 2004, 13:48
ok but now after cli_ident srv_regrefused and srv_goodbye occurs
Post 17 Jan 2004, 13:48
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 17 Jan 2004, 14:18
and whatabout having the packet.asm with create_cli_ident to create the login packet
Post 17 Jan 2004, 14:18
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 17 Jan 2004, 18:30
the new gui example

i think we should not put a sign in button.
Sign in should be done clicking the online status
and in the status at the bottom we can put some text like connecting or not connected or offline and right clicking on this bottom tab will open a pop up menu for status changes and some other usefull stuff(pop up's id 104)

and i think some info or small examples of using icons with menus(and popup menus) would be good for me and i still did not write the, on wm_size ,listbox size and width update code

i have uploaded a new version with tray icon and popup menu but there is some bug i think i have done something wrong somewhere becouse of the strange behaviour of the tray icon ( i have used iczelions tut on tray icon as reference ) i am going to fix these as soon as possible it is 03:43 now i have to sleep or my eyes will start bleeding


Last edited by sina on 18 Jan 2004, 16:04; edited 1 time in total
Post 17 Jan 2004, 18:30
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv 18 Jan 2004, 15:01
Hi VeSCeRa,

For using icons with menu try this http://board.win32asmcommunity.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11049 Though it might be in masm, but I guess it would not be too difficult to convert to fasm.

Regarding the rightclick thingy, you can try handling the mouse clicks events. Also I think you should try posting questions on gui on www.win32asmcommunity.net because I think there are ppl that play with gui to help you out (ppl like donkey). I myself cannot really help you out because I do not really deal with the gui, though I did attempt to code a custom control before.

Personally I do think the faim's main dialogbox should be bigger in size. It does look small compared with my icqlite window and even smaller compared with my msn messenger window. Perhaps, I should attempt to work on an icon for it when I have the time, but I cannot say the icons I create are good.

Anyway keep up the good work.

Regards,
Victor
Post 18 Jan 2004, 15:01
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Vortex



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 318
Vortex 18 Jan 2004, 15:19
Selam VeSCeRa,

Guzel calisiyorsun,programini inceleyecegim.

_________________
Code it... That's all...
Post 18 Jan 2004, 15:19
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 18 Jan 2004, 16:03
sagol vortex, mutluluk duyarım

thanks roticv i, after posting here went directly to the win32 asm commu and found some help, thanks

my tray pop up does not pop up

in this one i am dealing with multi dialogs
i am having problems with the options dialog
i want to have the values in the options dialog be set automatically when it is created and when it is closed the values will be passed to some other handlers
i think i am gonna find out what to do, doing some search on other projects


Last edited by sina on 19 Jan 2004, 19:34; edited 1 time in total
Post 18 Jan 2004, 16:03
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3499
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound 18 Jan 2004, 16:38
Hi all.
About menus with icons: you can use Fresh standard library for that kind of work. Look at "gui.asm" and "actions.inc" in the Fresh source.

Regards.
Post 18 Jan 2004, 16:38
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 18 Jan 2004, 22:08
thanks john
can u look at the code and tell me why the pop up does not work?
Post 18 Jan 2004, 22:08
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3499
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound 18 Jan 2004, 23:12
Hi VeSCeRa.
Here is the fixed version. Comments are inside the source.

Regards.


Description: Fixed popup menu problem.
Download
Filename: gui.rar
Filesize: 2.19 KB
Downloaded: 388 Time(s)

Post 18 Jan 2004, 23:12
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 18 Jan 2004, 23:15
thanks John u are the great
Post 18 Jan 2004, 23:15
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 19 Jan 2004, 19:30
and i also want a pop up menu(except mainmenu) with imagelist
i think i cant desing these menus in resource, it would be good
may be some help using your library would be very good if u have time

the new version of faim gui that can resize the status and the listbox
(the exe is bigger becouse there are 7 icons in the resource stolen from miranda for a limited time )
and also when the main faim window is minimized the tray icon is the same with miranda but when they are both open faim's one look some different, do u know why? they should be same becouse it is the original icon from miranda source

edit-new version with some tray icon menu with some bitmaps but in 12x12 size and when mouseover they seem really ugly any opinions(except ownerdrawn menus)?

edit-download removed look on newer posts


Last edited by sina on 23 Jan 2004, 21:00; edited 1 time in total
Post 19 Jan 2004, 19:30
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv 22 Jan 2004, 06:03
Hi all,

In my opinion the login process is completed as I do not think some of the requests are needed. For now I think I would work on retriving offline messages and so on.

Looks like I have to handle SNAC(13,5), SNAC(13,5) and SNAC(12,0F) to find out who are the people on the list.


Description:
Download
Filename: faim.zip
Filesize: 6.56 KB
Downloaded: 358 Time(s)

Post 22 Jan 2004, 06:03
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 23 Jan 2004, 21:04
new version with lots of fixes and the stupid 12x12 bitmaps on the pop ups removed , working on the owner drawn ones

and i just need an owner drawn listbox with images on left and text on right for something like miranda or icq

tray icon behavior changed and there will be a selection on single click or dblclick interface

there is a stupid thing in the wm_rbuttondown event that i could not handle
please look in the code its commented


Last edited by sina on 27 Feb 2004, 20:13; edited 1 time in total
Post 23 Jan 2004, 21:04
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 25 Jan 2004, 14:47
anybody know why this is not working;

Quote:

rbuttondown:
invoke GetDlgItem,1001
invoke GetWindowRect,eax,rect
invoke GetCursorPos,pt
invoke PtInRect,rect,pt
cmp eax,0
je processed
int 13 ; if the clicked point is in status's rectangle, interrupt just to show us we are here ,
; later i will add here some pop up code , and this still does not work

it is in the latest faim gui rar file above
Post 25 Jan 2004, 14:47
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
Vortex



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 318
Vortex 25 Jan 2004, 15:33
VeSCeRa,

As far as I know, instructions like int 13 or int 21h are not allowed in Win32asm. Maybe,I am mistaken,but are you sure if it's correct?

PS:Istanbul'un neresindensin?

_________________
Code it... That's all...
Post 25 Jan 2004, 15:33
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
comrade



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 1150
Location: Russian Federation
comrade 25 Jan 2004, 17:17
I think he means int3

_________________
comrade (comrade64@live.com; http://comrade.ownz.com/)
Post 25 Jan 2004, 17:17
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 25 Jan 2004, 20:13
i just wanted to know it the program could go there it would show that by giving error
it does not mean anything

when the rbuttondown works i will change the code int 13 by some pop up code to show there

so do u know what is the problem with the code

istanbul - merter
Post 25 Jan 2004, 20:13
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
Vortex



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 318
Vortex 27 Jan 2004, 19:03
Selam VeSCeRa,

I have to think about the problem. Your code requires serious studying, so I can't answer you immediately.

PS:Istanbul - Sisli

_________________
Code it... That's all...
Post 27 Jan 2004, 19:03
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv 28 Jan 2004, 14:50
Hi VeSCeRa,

I have looked into your code. You should be pushing the values in the struct onto the stack and not the address of the point struct. I only found it the hard way by debugging right into PtInRect Function.

Anyway breakpoint should be int 3 and not int 13. I have attached my codes (changed the call to GetCursorPos to make use of data from [lparam]) and have fun. Still waiting to add the protocol into the gui.

Sorry for not hearing from me earlier. School has been keeping me busy recently.

Regards,
Victor
Post 28 Jan 2004, 14:50
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina 28 Jan 2004, 23:16
but the rightbuttondown event occurs on options dialog too and it should not hmm....
Post 28 Jan 2004, 23:16
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2025, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.