flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > icq clone written in fasm

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
nice work, the uin no longer gets scrambled. however it seems once you login in using 'online' command the pw is stored incorrectly - logging out and trying to login again gives an error. my 7 char length pw is cut down to 4 chars. also the tray icon does not change back to red when you log out

keep up the good work
Post 22 Apr 2004, 21:08
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi coconut,

Can you give me more details of the bug you mention above? I do not seem to be able to replicate it. Faim seems to be working for me all the time Smile

Anyway I fixed the tray icon issue, I find it weird actually because I thought that was fixed a long time back. Maybe I must have edited the source code while I was sleeping.

I am not posting a more recent version of faim because I am coding the search for users to add and it is half done. Boy, I can't wait to add more features to faim Smile Also to add, the issue mentioned by Yunus is fixed (regarding the fact that his nick is not appearing).

Regards,
Victor
Post 24 Apr 2004, 16:28
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
hi roticv

i re-downloaded, deleted all registry keys of the previous version i had. the problem seems to occur after i enter my uin/pw in the options dialog and log on. if i open to options dialog again, the pw shown is shorter. i hit 'offline' to disconnect. if i hit 'online' again to log on it gives me the error, since my pw is shortened. its strange when i exit faim and re-open: sometimes to pw is loaded correctly, sometimes its shortened
Post 24 Apr 2004, 23:49
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
as i cant log on becouse of proxy issues i did not see anything wrong about the registry, works fine here
Post 25 Apr 2004, 01:45
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi coconut,

I have fixed it, but will only post a more recent version of faim when I am done with the searching for names and adding them into contact list etc etc. The reason for this is because I do not like uploading uncompleted work. Maybe you can take a look at the the copy i have posted at roticv.rantx.com . By the way, I fixed the searching for email and uin, so you can actually search for uin and email now!

(Just a question is the fifth character of your password "9"?)

Regards,
Victor
Post 26 Apr 2004, 16:18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
yes it is
Post 26 Apr 2004, 21:45
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
hi roticv

downloaded the current beta, works like a charm. im trying hard to crash it or find some bug, but cant =) . my asm learning is slow but steady hopefully soon ill be able to contribute to the code

excellent work
Post 27 Apr 2004, 02:32
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
roytam1



Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 16
roytam1
hi roticv,
your faim works like a charm but it seems that it doesn't get the far-east language correctly.


Description:
Filesize: 6.93 KB
Viewed: 3998 Time(s)

faim.PNG


Post 27 Apr 2004, 07:24
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
hahahaha Smile roticv look at the screenshot that i mentioned u about the scroll bar how to make it hmm
Post 27 Apr 2004, 13:24
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
systeme



Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
systeme
Hi,

With the current version I get an error when putting in my password (9 chars). On restarting faim the password is cut short to 8 chars.
Regards,

- AB

edit: see below, password mixup - disregard.


Last edited by systeme on 28 Apr 2004, 01:01; edited 1 time in total
Post 27 Apr 2004, 14:02
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
systeme,

Actually it is not possible for the password to be more than 8 characters. This is something that is stupid. May I ask how come your password is 9 chars? Hehe. what magic did you do to make it so long? I wish that my password is longer too :p
Post 27 Apr 2004, 14:07
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
systeme



Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
systeme
roticv,

You are right. I must have been confusing another password with my icq one! Smile. No problem now, it's fixed.

Update: After using it for a while now I've gotten memory crashes and erratic behavior/freezing. It logs on correctly but does not handle the right-click functions on blank userspaces well for some reason.

- AB


Description:
Filesize: 15.18 KB
Viewed: 3946 Time(s)

error.JPG




Last edited by systeme on 28 Apr 2004, 01:22; edited 3 times in total
Post 28 Apr 2004, 01:00
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roytam1



Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 16
roytam1
I use the latest version of faim now but the nickname on listview cannot display correctly.


Description:
Filesize: 21.11 KB
Viewed: 3946 Time(s)

icq2go and faim.PNG


Post 28 Apr 2004, 01:20
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
roytam1



Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 16
roytam1
Chatting with far-east language with no problem.....I found the only bug is far-east name....


Description:
Filesize: 6.21 KB
Viewed: 3899 Time(s)

faim_chatting.PNG


Post 29 Apr 2004, 14:31
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
systeme



Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
systeme
Hi,

When Vescera tried messaging this faim client via ICQ Pro, any text he sent to me was replaced with his ICQ number. It might be related to the fact he connects to ICQ using a proxy. Note that while faim did not interpret the messages recieved by Vesceras client correctly, all outgoing messages from this one were understood perfectly by his client. This means there is an issue with recieving the messages properly.

- AB


Description:
Filesize: 15.21 KB
Viewed: 3859 Time(s)

msgerror.JPG


Post 02 May 2004, 00:49
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi Systeme,

Thanks for the bug report. I will look into it. It would be better if you send me a packet dump of each message recevied and sent. I get this feeling that it is because I never handle one type of message properly. I will try my best to fix it.

Regards,
roticv
Post 02 May 2004, 02:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi all,

Due to pressure from Yunus side, I have decided to work on the socks4 proxy. The code to support it is done, but the code to grab the ip and port from registery is not done. So if you want to use the socks4 proxy, change socks4 to 1 and search for mov [.saddr.sin_addr],1b1badah in packet.asm and change it to the ip of the sock4 you wnat to connect to. btw the ip must be in network byte. (This thingy is for those that cannot connect to icq server directly). Will try to work on the registry and dialogbox later when I have more time

A sidenote, you can search for any one on icq, send authorisation request, but the handling of authorisation request and authorisation reply is not done yet. Had been chased by Yunus to work on the proxy thingy instead.

For now I am awaiting for Yunus's bugreport and the above bug reported by systeme is resolved as far as my testing had shown. However chinese is not supported yet, I still have not figured out how the icq clients supprot them. When I find out I will implement.

By the way credits to Homer for his help in the socks4 thingy.

Regards,
Victor


Description:
Download
Filename: faim.zip
Filesize: 30.35 KB
Downloaded: 129 Time(s)

Post 04 May 2004, 16:10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
hi victor and hi all!

first victor, brother i am sorry for that pressure Smile

and second i have a good news that icq servers have removed the ban to my isp's ip's ( please god that will be permanent )

and third i have tested your last version and it seemed to work ( i have just run the exe and it connected, does it came with proxy support enabled? if it is, then we have proxy support then ) --> this report may be false becouse i can connect to icq normal way now

and fourth i believe that proxy support is important and should be included now or later but we must provide it becouse lots of people use icq this way and all good icq clones have this feature

and fifth i have fixed the listview styles that now it shows correctly with a right vertical scroll bar ( but i had to change the width of client to 130 becouse when it is smaller it shows another horizontal scroll bar which is so unnecessary and the listview does not have LVS_Nohorizontalsrollbar style Smile , i think we can solve it by limiting width to 130 or something )

and sixth i have added some more dumb code to resize the msg window it just resizes the edit's and just in vertical, no horizontal resize and the buttons also stay cool Smile. I think i must get the height of the window and then divide it into 2 and then place the first edit to upper part and second to the other one and give some space to the buttons, but this way the two edit's will have the same height when resizing and most clients just keep the one at the bottom that we use to write our message at a constant width and resize the upper one. I think the second one is better but we should choose one behaviour and figure out to code it

i am wating for comments

and here is the sshot of my lisview styles mastered faim Razz

forget about my terrible english i am writing this at 04:09 and will be at school at 09:00 - faim love never stops!


Description:
Filesize: 39.56 KB
Viewed: 3781 Time(s)

faim.PNG


Description:
Download
Filename: faim.rar
Filesize: 28.76 KB
Downloaded: 130 Time(s)

Post 05 May 2004, 01:14
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
Quote:

change socks4 to 1

so that blows up my test but i must sleep now will test it tomarrow
Post 05 May 2004, 01:16
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
ahhhi could not wait, i have tested it Smile and it works perfectly
good work victor
u can ban my ip lovely icq server! but i have the power of socks4 now
have a nice faim!
Post 05 May 2004, 01:23
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.