flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > icq clone written in fasm

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
systeme



Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
systeme
Hi,

A couple of things - the 'auto connect on startup' does not remain checked after it is saved. Also, I am having difficulty logging in. It usually says that the uin and password is incorrect. The uin becomes scrambled every time I restart the program. I've gotten it to login a few times before but I can't remember how.

That said, all I'm waiting for is the ICQ search function to be completed so I can add new users and start chatting, since this is a new uin Smile.
Keep up the good work!

- AB

EDIT: Ah ok, disregard most of my post then. Just some of the more obvious issues.


Last edited by systeme on 18 Apr 2004, 14:02; edited 2 times in total
Post 18 Apr 2004, 13:56
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
'auto connect on startup' is not implemented yet
Post 18 Apr 2004, 14:01
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi AB,

Do you mind being one of our beta testors to test faim? I really need help because I am not really getting much support. Would be most thankful if you are willing to help us out finding the bugs.

Oh yes, regarding the scrambled uin, it is a persistent issue (a real pain the ass when you are doing serious debugging). The reason why I was unable to fix it is that I was unable to recreate the bug successfully. So if you can tell me exactly how you manage to make it scrambled I would be most grateful for that help. Oh yes, the startwithwindows is not implemented yet as stated by Yunus...

Regarding your request, it would have to wait for a while, because I will be tryign to create support for logining in via proxy, due to some complains from Yunus. Very Happy

Okay my current copy of faim can now sort the listview "properly" but my contact list is too limited to be sure and of course I have edited it to support fasm 1.52. Do tell me what is wrong. Thanks.

Screenshots attached :p


Description:
Filesize: 3.84 KB
Viewed: 2850 Time(s)

screenshot2.gif


Description:
Download
Filename: faim.zip
Filesize: 26.23 KB
Downloaded: 137 Time(s)

Post 18 Apr 2004, 14:21
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
hi Roticv,
I would also like to be a beta tester of FAIM, but unfortunatelly it just don't work on my old machine, because of CMOV instructions Confused Could you prepare a version without them (maybe something like your StrLen proc, where you have no-SSE version commeted?).

thanks
Post 18 Apr 2004, 15:39
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi decard,

It is nice that you are willing to be a beta tester. I am grateful. I am sorry for not supporting your machine because of usage of mmx and cmovs (I used cmovx because I do not want that part of the code to be ugly). I will fix it when I have the time (which will be tomorrow I guess). Thanks again.
Post 18 Apr 2004, 15:53
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
comrade



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 1137
Location: Russian Federation
comrade
Seems to work fine here, but I have only one person on my contact list, even though in Trillian many more are displayed. I started using ICQ before they had server-stored contact lists. Also UINs I have are displayed as UINs as opposed to nicknames. Rest works fine. Smile
Please add me, 51506030.

_________________
comrade (comrade64@live.com; http://comrade.ownz.com/)
Post 18 Apr 2004, 16:46
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi decard,

I removed the cmov and the sse/mmx instruction that I used. Here's it.


Description:
Download
Filename: faim.zip
Filesize: 26.39 KB
Downloaded: 101 Time(s)

Post 18 Apr 2004, 17:23
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
hi roticv, just learning assembler now so i cant help much but i would like to join the beta team, maybe even write a help manual

been going over some of the data here
http://www.student.nada.kth.se/~d95-mih/icq/
not making much sense tho, maybe when i learn some more
Post 18 Apr 2004, 19:34
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
Victor,
I couldn't log-in with this version, but at least I found what's wrong: StrLen didn't work properly. When I replaced it with simpler version, it worked OK.

btw, what's your UIN? Wink
Post 18 Apr 2004, 20:29
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
bug - saved my uin/pw and connected just fine. on next load the data was gibberish, it is not decrypting or reading correctly. using win2k sp4
Post 18 Apr 2004, 22:56
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
systeme



Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
systeme
roticv - I think you'll probably find many more willing beta-testers than me, but I'll try. Smile

Right now, I think the most immediate problem is whether it is logging in correctly. The scrambled uin does not seem to make a difference as to whether it goes online or not. After clicking save and exit, then status > online it reports that a login error was encountered. However, doing this again and clicking status > Away/NA/Invisible, then status > online works (not sure why). I'm running on win2k3 server.

I have no way to tell whether it works just now as I have no users in my faim list.
Regards,

- AB
Post 18 Apr 2004, 23:31
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
my uin is 308855010 if you want to add me for testing purposes, ill add yours to my list
Post 19 Apr 2004, 00:33
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
systeme



Joined: 06 Apr 2004
Posts: 6
Location: Australia
systeme
Yes, but I can't add users until the functionality is added. Try messaging me to see what happens. Smile

- AB
Post 19 Apr 2004, 00:49
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi,

My uin is 270895692. Decard, would care to explain which aspect of the strlen function is not working? It seem to work fine afaik, but I changed the code late last night/early this morning, so there might be errors etc etc...
Post 19 Apr 2004, 13:07
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
Strange but lingo's version works OK now Embarassed Maybe I had a capslock pressed when typing the password? Sorry for my mistake.
Post 19 Apr 2004, 13:38
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
ohh we really have some serious beta testers here Smile
its perfect! thanks all!

victor i think the first issue should be fixing the scrambled uin
may be turning off crypt for some time and store the uin and pass as they are
Post 20 Apr 2004, 22:23
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
and i am sure that the uin is scrambled when;
i open faim try to connect (and cant becouse of proxy issues)
and then change the uin and password and save and exit
next time i open faim it is scrambled

if i dont try to connect there is no problem
Post 20 Apr 2004, 22:30
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
sina



Joined: 18 Aug 2003
Posts: 132
Location: istanbul turkey
sina
and some testing with my friends

ihave original icq pro and my friend has faim

my friend logged in and changed status to invisible
and then sent me a message and i could receive perfectly
and when i send him a message every message was going as "General"
and he could not get his contact list from the server and there was an error on connecting and i think its becouse he has so much users in the list (so much! > 100)

and my friend said that when a message is sent the edit should be cleared and the received message dialog should be scrolled down automatically simple) Smile

14085456 is my icq nick VeSCeRa

take a look at the screenshot of my friend

at the end he was typing general general what the fu*k are u talking about to me Smile


Description:
Filesize: 29 KB
Viewed: 2731 Time(s)

Untitled-1 copy.jpg


Post 20 Apr 2004, 22:59
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
yes vescera i checked, the scrambled uin happens like you say. if i cant connect, next time i load its incorrect
Post 21 Apr 2004, 05:32
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
roticv



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 374
Location: Singapore
roticv
Hi all,

Can you help me test whether the scrambled password issue still exist(especially the beta testers)? Thanks. To add, you need to reset the password and uin for this version using the options dialog.

A minor detail is that I added the feature to view user's details.

To coconut, will work on adding and searching users asap.


Description:
Download
Filename: faim.zip
Filesize: 26.78 KB
Downloaded: 102 Time(s)

Post 22 Apr 2004, 09:02
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.