flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > [MARS ASSEMBLER] error address out of range

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
sarote



Joined: 27 Jun 2010
Posts: 2
sarote
Hi, i´m making a mergesort in mips, i´m learning and i get an error and don´t know how to solve it, the code is:
Code:
   1.  IF1:      #aux[indice]=vector[begin2]
   2.     add $a0,$a0,$s3
   3.     lb $t4,0($a0)       #Carga
   4.     sub $a0,$a0,$s3
   5.  
   6.     add $t8,$t8,$s7
   7.     sb $t4,0($t8)       #Almacena  
   8.     sub $t8,$t8,$s7
    


with $s3=1 y $s7=0, i get an error on line 7 (address out of range 0x00000000),i think thiis would save vector[1] in aux[0], what i´m doing wrong??please i need some help,thanks

EDIT by DOS386 : enhanced subject and moved
Post 27 Jun 2010, 11:23
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17350
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Erm ... this is the fasm board for x86 CPUs. You do know that right?
Post 27 Jun 2010, 11:27
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
DOS386



Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 1901
DOS386
Do you use FASM at all ???
Post 27 Jun 2010, 11:27
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sarote



Joined: 27 Jun 2010
Posts: 2
sarote
sorry, i was looking for an assembler forum and i thought i can ask here.
i´m using mars assembler, if you can tell me what i´m doing wrong i would be so grateful, sorry about my english, thanks
Post 27 Jun 2010, 11:34
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
mindcooler



Joined: 01 Dec 2009
Posts: 423
Location: Västerås, Sweden
mindcooler
$t8 is zero?
Post 27 Jun 2010, 14:30
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
ManOfSteel



Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Posts: 1154
ManOfSteel
sarote wrote:
sorry, i was looking for an assembler forum and i thought i can ask here.

Assembly being what it is, every architecture is fundamentally different and so are the instruction sets, obviously.

Have you checked this?
Post 27 Jun 2010, 16:53
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.