flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

flat assembler > MenuetOS > Problem running menuet

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
Hi, I tried running menuet on a windows 98 computer 64 ram intel pentium III.
After loading a while it brings up a black screen and then a bunch of dots appear and then a slash. Then it says menuet version and some other stuff and then it says something isn't available and then thecursor thing is just blinking on another line. I tried waiting but nothing happend. What should I do?
Post 04 Mar 2007, 04:01
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
Please try to post what thing exactly MenuetOS had displayed as not available.

Perhaps you downloaded the 64-bit version? (not very probable since it is detected at a very early stage if I remember right)
Post 04 Mar 2007, 04:14
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
Sorry about not being that descriptive but I just realized I downloaded the 64 bit and thats most likeley won't work with a windows 98 computer so I am going to try it out right now. Thank you.
Post 04 Mar 2007, 04:42
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
Oh and can you link me to a download I can't find one on the website.
Post 04 Mar 2007, 04:45
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
Post 04 Mar 2007, 04:46
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
ty
Post 04 Mar 2007, 04:48
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
Well I got menuet to load but everything is big. I have tried many different Video formats and it doesn't work. How can I figure out my exact mode.
Post 04 Mar 2007, 05:33
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
If you tryed every mode then is highly probable that your video card is not VESA compliant (or not compliant with some VESA feature requiered by MenuetOS, LFB?).

You could try running MenuetOS on an emulator like Bochs or QEMU which probably provides VESA support for guest OSes.
Post 04 Mar 2007, 15:58
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
I tried to look for it so can you give me a link.
Post 04 Mar 2007, 20:25
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
rugxulo



Joined: 09 Aug 2005
Posts: 2331
Location: Usono (aka, USA)
Post 04 Mar 2007, 20:32
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
nckspec10



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 7
ty
Post 04 Mar 2007, 22:33
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2019, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.