flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > OllyDBG and its very annoying message

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly
Quote:
In order to perform action that is not supported by OS, OllyDbg has injected short piece of code into the debugged application, but received no response within 5 seconds. Do you want to wait for another 5 seconds? (If you answer No, the consistency and stability of program is not guaranteed and you should restart it as soon as possible).


I get that message all the time and even with very simple programs written in fasm. Someone here have the same problem? Any solution? I found this debugger very handy for debugging fasm projects but these constants messages prevents me from working in peace and successfully (because most of the time I'm forced to reply No and after that debugging can't continue anymore).

Cheers
Post 17 Feb 2007, 20:30
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
HyperVista



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 691
Location: Virginia, USA
HyperVista
LocoDelAssembly - make sure the "Decode SSE registers" option is NOT checked.

Options->Debugging Options->Registers
Post 17 Feb 2007, 20:51
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
okasvi



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 382
Location: Finland
okasvi
Never had that one before, what OS are you using?


edit: oh, hypervista was faster Razz
Post 17 Feb 2007, 20:52
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly
Quote:

LocoDelAssembly - make sure the "Decode SSE registers" option is NOT checked.

That really worked Surprised

Thanks a lot!!

okasvi, WinXP SP2 fully patched.

This problem happens because the CONTEXT struct doesn't provides SSE context, right?

I'm so happy having Olly working good again Very HappyVery HappyVery Happy

Thanks again!!
Post 17 Feb 2007, 22:47
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
MCD



Joined: 21 Aug 2004
Posts: 604
Location: Germany
MCD
HyperVista wrote:
LocoDelAssembly - make sure the "Decode SSE registers" option is NOT checked.
Funny, I never got any trouble with this option, also SSE always worked for me with OllyDbg. how does this come?
Post 18 Feb 2007, 02:43
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
HyperVista



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 691
Location: Virginia, USA
HyperVista
MCD wrote:
Quote:
Funny, I never got any trouble with this option, also SSE always worked for me with OllyDbg. how does this come?


I think it depends on which processor you're using and version of Windows.
Post 18 Feb 2007, 05:16
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.