flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > FAsm cannot find "Wind32AX"

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
unknown



Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 5
unknown
I was testing FAsm using the "hello.asm" example. FAsm, though, will not compile this example. It keeps saying

Code:
hello.asm [4]:
include 'WIN32AX.INC'
error: file not found.    


I have confirmed that "WIN32AX.INC' is in the 'include' folder. In fact, this is occuring for all examples.[/code]
Post 16 Feb 2007, 23:50
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
you must set "INCLUDE" environment variable
Post 17 Feb 2007, 00:04
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
unknown



Joined: 08 Feb 2007
Posts: 5
unknown
Sir, how do I do so? I know Assembly, but have never truly coded with FAsm.
Post 17 Feb 2007, 00:47
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
TmX



Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 822
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
TmX
unknown wrote:
Sir, how do I do so? I know Assembly, but have never truly coded with FAsm.


My Computer -> Properties -> Advanced -> Environment Variables ->
add the FASM's INCLUDE directory to the variable INCLUDE
Post 17 Feb 2007, 01:57
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly
FASM.PDF wrote:
If you don’t want to define such variable in the system, or don’t know how to do it,
you can set it for the flat assembler IDE only by editing the fasmw.ini file
in its directory (this file is created by fasmw.exe when it’s executed, but you
can also create it by yourself). In this case you should add the Include value
into the Environment section. For example, when you have unpacked the
flat assembler files into the c:\fasmw directory, you should put the following
two lines into your c:\fasmw\fasmw.ini file:
[Environment]
Include = c:\fasmw\include
If you don’t define the INCLUDE environment variable properly, you will have
to manually provide the full path to the Win32 includes in every program
you want to compile.
Post 17 Feb 2007, 02:13
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.