flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > [REQ]FASMsetup.exe

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
fasm9



Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 439
fasm9
How about make FASM win32 installer?

--
Post 27 Nov 2003, 10:40
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
HarryTuttle



Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 211
Location: Poland
HarryTuttle
i think that the definition path (in ini file) could be add automaically.


regards

Harry

_________________
Microsoft: brings power of yesterday to computers of today.
Post 27 Nov 2003, 10:53
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Blag



Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Posts: 90
Location: Perú
Blag
Actually.....i think that FASM is so easy and clear....that it doesn't need an Installer......But if you want to do it anyway......i can recommend "Inno Setup Compiler"......the best! (Free and made it with Delphi) Twisted Evil

http://www.jrsoftware.org/isinfo.php

Twisted Evil

_________________
Alvaro Tejada Galindo
SinglePath games design
http://www.iespana.es/singlepath
Post 28 Nov 2003, 05:57
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
pelaillo
Missing in inaction


Joined: 19 Jun 2003
Posts: 878
Location: Colombia
pelaillo
What is the use (real need) for a setup?

A program *must* have the great courtesy of don't add dirty on your system, specially when is not necessary.

I consider as an important feature in a program the fact that is able to be unpacked (by the means I prefer) in a self contained directory and cancelled by simply removing the directory.
Post 28 Nov 2003, 09:08
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
I agree that Fasm don't need an insteller, at least not now.

BTW, if you're looking for good free installer (IMO the best one), try NSIS http://winamp.com/nsdn/nsis/
Post 28 Nov 2003, 09:14
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
art_sands



Joined: 23 Oct 2003
Posts: 55
art_sands
Fasm doesn't need an installer right now. FASM's simplicity and power is what drives me to use it.

If you're concerned about the environment variables, you could set it yourself. However, if an installer is made, an option to choose the name of the environment variable can be provided too, in case any of the alternatives here are already in use.

Regards,
Art
Post 28 Nov 2003, 09:50
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Vortex



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 318
Vortex
Yes, Fasm doesn't need of any installer application. Setting the environment variable is a very easy task for an asm coder, no any problem with this one.

_________________
Code it... That's all...
Post 28 Nov 2003, 11:13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
darklordz



Joined: 02 Dec 2003
Posts: 3
darklordz
Post 02 Dec 2003, 12:13
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.