flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > Video Streaming Test

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
HyperVista

HyperVista
Okay .... I've got the video streaming server established and set-up. I'm currently working on coding up the webpage that will host the stream and chat room.

For now (I'm not an HTML coder) it's a pretty minimalistic page and any help with the webpage coding would be greatly appreciated. I've tested it with good results on IE 6 and Firefox browsers. IE 7 beta doesn't work so great. I'm anxious to learn how your various browsers work.

We decided to host a chat window on the site so those who can't attend the technical discussion in Krakow can still participate and ask questions during the session.

To log onto the chat portion of the website, just type in a nick (preferably your FASM nick so I know who you are) and hit logon. If I'm not logged on to the chat section when you get there, chat among yourselves for a few minutes until I get there to start the video stream.

I can do a quick test tomorrow (Tuesday) at 0900 GMT and some additional testing tomorrow at 2000 GMT (4:00 PM EST USA). We can schedule additional testing for later in the week and certainly for this coming Saturday.

We're going to use one of my spare corporate websites for the video streaming and chat board:
http://www.hypervista-technologies.com

several of you can log on to test the chat board while we're sleeping here in the GMT -4+ region of the world. The chat board is up all the time, whether there is video to stream, or not, so please test that part out when you get a chance.

If someone has a nice "flat assembler" logo, I'll replace the "Hypervista" logo on the webpage.

See you tomorrow.
Post 19 Sep 2006, 03:01
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
vbVeryBeginner

vbVeryBeginner
made using blender Wink

Post 19 Sep 2006, 05:40