flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > Learning languages (not computer languages)

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
OzzY

OzzY
Hi!
I like to learn computer languages as well as people language, like english, spanish, etc.
I'm from Brazil and my main language is portuguese. I can talk in english, I understand a bit of spanish (it's similar to portuguese) and i'm studying german at school. I've began learning Serbian at a web site. Laughing

I'm interessed in Polish, Russian and other languages.

So let's share links to web sites where we can learn languages! Very Happy
Learn serbian here: http://www.serbianschool.com/

Share your links and also if you like, talk about your country! Very Happy
Post 30 Aug 2006, 02:08
vid
Verbosity in development

vid
generally, if you understand one slavic language, other are similar. i understand more 2/3 polish words and even about 1/3 russian....
Post 30 Aug 2006, 05:19
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
mattst88

mattst88
Very good website for verb conjugations: www.verbix.com

I find it extremely useful and interesting.

Another good site is http://wordreference.com/.
Post 30 Aug 2006, 22:16
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sylwek32

sylwek32
I can teach you polish..
Post 30 Aug 2006, 22:18
peter

peter
http://accidentalrussophile.blogspot.com/ - a blog about Russia from an USA resident

http://www.kisa.ca/ - some trivia about world languages

Wikibooks have textbooks for several languages, for example, Russian. If you have questions about Russian language, please ask me (I'm a native speaker).
Post 31 Aug 2006, 03:14
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
OzzY

OzzY
Thanks for replying people!
I'll try to study Russian and Polish when I have time.
Post 31 Aug 2006, 14:10
rugxulo

rugxulo