flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Fasm.exe configuration ?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
TmX



Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 841
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
TmX 23 May 2006, 10:18
Does fasm.exe (the command line tool) require any configuration files (like fasmw.ini), cause I can only compile with fasmw, not fasm ... (it always says "cannot fand blabla.inc")
Post 23 May 2006, 10:18
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 8354
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar 23 May 2006, 12:35
Command line uses only the environment variables, like the INCLUDE one. How to set up environment variables it depends on what version of Windows you use.
Post 23 May 2006, 12:35
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
TmX



Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 841
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
TmX 24 May 2006, 04:59
I'm using XP, so it means I have to add the INCLUDE dir to the PATH ?
Post 24 May 2006, 04:59
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
okasvi



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 382
Location: Finland
okasvi 24 May 2006, 05:59
no, eg. if FASMINC (enviroment variable) points to c:\fasm\INCLUDE\ and you have
Code:
include '%fasminc%\win32a.inc'    
inside your source it is parsed into
Code:
include 'c:\fasm\INCLUDE\win32a.inc'    


for setting enviroment variables there is plenty of methods described here in fasm board, and im sure google shows up decent 'tutorials' how to set one...

edit:
here, i googled for you:
http://www.chem.gla.ac.uk/~louis/software/faq/q1.html#winXP
Post 24 May 2006, 05:59
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 8354
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar 24 May 2006, 07:40
With the INCLUDE itself it's more like with other command-line compilers - it 's the list of semicolon-separated paths where to look for the include files. When you've got INCLUDE defined, the name of file itself is enough, as assembler will look for such file in all the paths specified. So it can be then like:
Code:
include 'win32a.inc'    
Post 24 May 2006, 07:40
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2024, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.