flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Setting sizes with resources

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
kasake36



Joined: 28 Mar 2006
Posts: 68
kasake36
Hello! I just found out that unit of the size of an dialog which is set in the resource-section are not pixel. But when you create a window by invoking CreateWindowEx, the unit of the width and height ARE pixel.

In the Win32API-Reference i found something about so-called Device-Units and before i've read that Macintosh-computers run a resolution of 72dpi, while PC's run at 96dpi. I find it somehow strange that the width and height parameters of the resource-files are not in pixel.

I have "solved" it for now by resizing the Window (SetWindowPos) after creating it out of a resource (DialogBoxParam), but i wonder if there is a smoother way...?
Post 19 Apr 2006, 13:14
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Ivan2k2



Joined: 08 Sep 2004
Posts: 80
Location: Russia, Angarsk
Ivan2k2
hi kasake36

some info about your problem here http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=5064
Post 19 Apr 2006, 14:43
View user's profile Send private message ICQ Number Reply with quote
kasake36



Joined: 28 Mar 2006
Posts: 68
kasake36
Interesting, thank you!
Post 19 Apr 2006, 14:59
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.