flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > DOS > format mz use32

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
a16b03



Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 43
Location: Riga, Latvia
a16b03
I want to make 32bit MZ exe

As i understood the manual i have to write

Code:
format mz
entry main:START
segment main use32
START:
    


When i execute prog it doesn't work.
When i load it in 32bit debuger, debuger shows that it's not 32bit exe.
Loading in 16bit debuger shows wrong code (as it should be)

But why win thinks it's not a 32bit exe?


sorry for english
Post 25 Jan 2006, 00:04
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly
If I remember well there is no 32-bit MZ executable BUT, you can switch to 32-bit protected mode.

Check kelvar engine written by Tomasz, it's a MZ exe that make use of the unreal mode which is another way to work with 32-bit code.
Post 25 Jan 2006, 02:07
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar
Assembly Artist


Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7721
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
You can use WDOSX to run the 32-bit MZ executables made like that. But for DOS itself the MZ is always 16-bit program.
Post 25 Jan 2006, 07:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.