flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > how to determina if console is present

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
is there some way to determine if there is some console present (eg. writes to stdout and reads from stdin will really work)?
Post 14 Dec 2005, 23:33
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
chris



Joined: 05 Jan 2006
Posts: 62
Location: China->US->China->?
chris
maybe you can search for the console window class Wink
Post 06 Jan 2006, 14:44
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
velox



Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 14
velox
maybe you could use GetConsoleWindow API, which is available for win2k,xp,vista
Post 06 Jan 2006, 17:07
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
okasvi



Joined: 18 Aug 2005
Posts: 382
Location: Finland
okasvi
i think "GetStdHandle" api could help? look more from msdn...

_________________
When We Ride On Our Enemies
support reverse smileys |:
Post 07 Jan 2006, 03:40
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.