flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > Using proc[local] in macros

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Dilshod



Joined: 23 Feb 2005
Posts: 23
Location: Uzbekistan, Tashkent
Dilshod 06 Sep 2005, 05:15
When I try this:
Code:
include 'Include\win32a.inc'

proc proc0 arg
        local var:DWORD
        ret
endp

macro macro1 {
        proc proc1 arg
                local var:DWORD
                ret
        endp
}


macro1
    

returns:
Code:
flat assembler  version 1.63.5
a.fsm [16]:
macro1
a.fsm [10] macro1 [2]:
                local var:DWORD
error: extra characters on line.
    


How can I use :DWORD param in Macros?
Post 06 Sep 2005, 05:15
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 8356
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar 06 Sep 2005, 08:50
Escape the symbols inside macros with backslash to make the macro processor leave them as is:
Code:
\local var:DWORD    
Post 06 Sep 2005, 08:50
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2024, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.