flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > OS Construction > Loader need in test!

Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
CodeWorld



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 69
CodeWorld
Quote:
обоссаться можно ~ obossat's'a mozhno

LOL Very Happy

_________________
Image
FASM & RUS OSDEV at WWW.SYSBIN.COM (EN: ww2.sysbin.com)
Post 07 Sep 2005, 15:45
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
shoorick



Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 1605
Location: Ukraine
shoorick
hi, HyperVista!
professor was commonly right, but i would not recomend to start learning russian from that dictionary, since it is a dirtiest part of language. it will be very usefull if you plan to conversate with track drivers or house-builders and hide you are foreigner. but it absolutelly unusable if you wish conversate with usual people. if you will use most words from it on russian forum you will be banned.
regards!
Post 08 Sep 2005, 10:23
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
shoorick



Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 1605
Location: Ukraine
shoorick
this: http://learningrussian.com/grammar/ was found extremely fast in google with this request: study russian free online offline (and other ~450000 links)

i think moderator can cut part of this topic and move to the heap as "study russian", so you can ask anything you want, and we will answer.

regards!
Post 08 Sep 2005, 10:44
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
HyperVista



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 691
Location: Virginia, USA
HyperVista
Quote:
but i would not recomend to start learning russian from that dictionary, since it is a dirtiest part of language. it will be very usefull if you plan to conversate with track drivers or house-builders and hide you are foreigner. but it absolutelly unusable if you wish conversate with usual people.


Ahhh.... that explains the strange looks I got at diplomatic and social gatherings Laughing

Sorry if my little joke offended. I love the Russian language and culture. I think Russian slang is incredibly clever and funny.

От всей души поздравляю и желаю всего наилучшего! Спасибо

- Hypervista
Post 08 Sep 2005, 11:25
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
shoorick



Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 1605
Location: Ukraine
shoorick
not bad - fully correct! there was nothing bad because you may not understand well how that words are used in society. also, slengs are differ: programmer's sleng, radio sleng, medical sleng etc., not only back-street slang Smile regards!
Post 08 Sep 2005, 12:43
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
CodeWorld



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 69
CodeWorld
HyperVista, i attach file. it may help you with russian =) it is some part of russian slang with russian describing


Description:
Download
Filename: slang.rar
Filesize: 33.29 KB
Downloaded: 257 Time(s)


_________________
Image
FASM & RUS OSDEV at WWW.SYSBIN.COM (EN: ww2.sysbin.com)
Post 09 Sep 2005, 11:25
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
HyperVista



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 691
Location: Virginia, USA
HyperVista
@CodeWorld

Спасибо! Cool

I'll test your loader on a variety of platforms this weekend and let you know the results.

- Hypervista
Post 09 Sep 2005, 13:28
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
CodeWorld



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 69
CodeWorld
Quote:
Спасибо! Cool

Нет проблем Wink

Quote:
I'll test your loader on a variety of platforms this weekend and let you know the results.

Thanks

_________________
Image
FASM & RUS OSDEV at WWW.SYSBIN.COM (EN: ww2.sysbin.com)
Post 09 Sep 2005, 14:12
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
HyperVista



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 691
Location: Virginia, USA
HyperVista
@CodeWorld:

Tested your loader this afternoon on dual processor (Pentium III - 1.13GHz), 2-Gigbyte Ram box.

Loader hung at, "Loading..." Sad

I'll check it out on some single processor boxes at home this weekend.
I disassembled using Ida Pro and didn't see anything out of the ordinary (except for some interesting strings). Same thing with WinHex. Is Borland your compiler?

More later ....

-Hypervista
Post 09 Sep 2005, 17:10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
HyperVista



Joined: 18 Apr 2005
Posts: 691
Location: Virginia, USA
HyperVista
@CodeWorld:

I did a little more investigation with Ida Pro and WinHex. I could be wrong, but it appears a bit at segment offset 2620 took a hit. It happens to be the bit for the first character in the string "PREKNL.INI" .... the "P" is missing.

This information corresponds to the error Artlav reported:
Quote:
but asks for Kreknl.ini and stops


That capital "K" should be a "P". On my system it was an odd ASCII character, not a "P", as it should be.

Again, I could be totally wrong, but you might want to recompile and try again.

- Hypervista
Post 09 Sep 2005, 19:12
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
CodeWorld



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 69
CodeWorld
Quote:
I did a little more investigation with Ida Pro and WinHex. I could be wrong, but it appears a bit at segment offset 2620 took a hit. It happens to be the bit for the first character in the string "PREKNL.INI" .... the "P" is missing.

Thanks for your investigation! I will check it.

Quote:
Is Borland your compiler?

Yes, i use borland compiler - turbo pascal Very Happy

I debug it in bochs. It is hung when exe-loader try to process exe header. I attach exe-ldr, can you check it?

_________________
Image
FASM & RUS OSDEV at WWW.SYSBIN.COM (EN: ww2.sysbin.com)
Post 10 Sep 2005, 05:32
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
CodeWorld



Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 69
CodeWorld
Quote:
I debug it in bochs. It is hung when exe-loader try to process exe header.

Oops. It is my error =) Preknl.exe have about 1k relocs and i think that exe-ldr is hung. Now i will check segment offset

_________________
Image
FASM & RUS OSDEV at WWW.SYSBIN.COM (EN: ww2.sysbin.com)
Post 10 Sep 2005, 11:48
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.