flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Switches of fasmw

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Kinex



Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 32
Kinex
Hi, just wondering if fasmw can compile files directly with command line arguments? like "fasmw.exe /a c:\file.asm" but fasm tries to load "/a" as file ... I need this because I made a compiler and want to let the user make "inline fasm" if someone has it installed on his machine Wink

BTW: I'm sorry I didn't know where to post this thread..
Post 05 Sep 2005, 04:46
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
shoorick



Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 1608
Location: Ukraine
shoorick
fasm.exe is used for this (win32 console version)

regards!
Post 05 Sep 2005, 05:43
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Kinex



Joined: 16 Jul 2004
Posts: 32
Kinex
Ah ok I see! I always thought it is only 16-Bit. Many thanks shoorick.
Post 05 Sep 2005, 06:22
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Madis731



Joined: 25 Sep 2003
Posts: 2140
Location: Estonia
Madis731
I think it is still 16-bit to run in console, but the programs it assembles are 16,32 upto 64 bits
Post 06 Sep 2005, 11:54
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Tommy



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 489
Location: Norway
Tommy
No, fasm.exe is a PE console application, fasm.com is the DOS-version of fasm...
Post 06 Sep 2005, 15:24
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
comrade



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 1137
Location: Russian Federation
comrade
i think before Privalov had both the DOS 16-bit version and Win32 PE version in one single FASM.EXE (the DOS version was a large DOS stub)

but he has stopped doing that since some versions ago for reasons which are not comprehensible to the human mind
Post 07 Sep 2005, 03:13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7802
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
I did it at the same time when enabled the DPMI support in DOS version, so it could run in Win32 environment aswell.
Post 07 Sep 2005, 05:22
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.