flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > flat assembler 1.62

Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7801
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
Few other small corrections today, I recommend downloading.
Post 16 Jun 2005, 11:22
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17714
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
That version of STDCALL.INC above solves the problems I was having.

With that file and some very easy and minor changes with FIX I got things going smoothly without issue.

Now there is just that small error in the listing that keep repeating lines ...
Post 16 Jun 2005, 13:17
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17714
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Oops, I just downloaded and tried the "new" 1.62 of 16-june:

Code:
x equ dqword
include 'C:\ASSEMBLE\FASM\INCLUDE\MACRO\STRUCT.INC'
include 'C:\ASSEMBLE\FASM\INCLUDE\EQUATES\USER32.INC'
.bar POINT
mov eax,[.bar.x]        ;<--- error: undefined symbol.
    


Should I be RESTOREing X before including 'user32.inc'?

Code:
x equ dqword
include 'C:\ASSEMBLE\FASM\INCLUDE\MACRO\STRUCT.INC'
restore x
include 'C:\ASSEMBLE\FASM\INCLUDE\EQUATES\USER32.INC'
x equ dqword
.bar POINT
mov eax,[.bar.x]
    
Post 16 Jun 2005, 13:52
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7801
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
It's possible to make "struct" immune to this particular problem, but I'm not sure whether I really should complicate the macros just for such purpose - the equates like that will anyway cause problems anywhere where you need to use the "x" with some other meaning.

The new "struct" macro is vulnerable to any "equ" definitions just as if it was the regular data definition, for example:
Code:
x equ alpha
dd equ dw
? equ 7 dup (0)

struct POINT
 x dd ?
 y dd ?
ends    

will define structure with "alpha dw 7 dup (0)" and "y dw 7 dup (0)" fields.

Well, so it behaves a bit like if it was built-in directive of the assembler.
Post 16 Jun 2005, 14:08
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
FrozenKnight



Joined: 24 Jun 2005
Posts: 128
FrozenKnight
I dont know if anyone else is having this problem but i thought i should mention it. the new 1.62 version wont assemble any of the windows programs i have. it reports 2 errors one in KERNEL32.INC and the other in STRUCT.INC and the command it stops on is "name name" untill this is fixed i'll have to stick with 1.61.3
Post 24 Jun 2005, 23:35
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7801
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
Please read this carefully: http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=3592
The macros that used FIX feature the wrong way may need to be fixed - see the STDCALL.INC posted above, it contains the old macros updated to work with fasm 1.62.
Post 25 Jun 2005, 09:54
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2

< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.