flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > prosedures

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Gmakermaniac!!!



Joined: 20 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: usa
Gmakermaniac!!!
what dose a prosedure look like in fasm

ie, an equivelent to this, but in asm
Code:
void foo(int bar1, int bar2)
{
    asm mov AL, AH
}    

_________________
____________________
my computer lags so much, that when I move the volume dial on my speakers, it takes several seconds for me to hear the difference
Post 26 Mar 2005, 22:24
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Madis731



Joined: 25 Sep 2003
Posts: 2141
Location: Estonia
Madis731
Maybe its not the lag, but the buffer size in winamp - I've 20second buffer and every change that affects the input is echoed after 20seconds

About your question:
Code:
proc foo,bar1,bar2
    mov al,ah
endp
    
Post 26 Mar 2005, 22:36
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Gmakermaniac!!!



Joined: 20 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: usa
Gmakermaniac!!!
no, my computer's not that bad, it was just an exadration... oh well. Anyway, your code dosen't seem to work for me. perhaps I have an outdated version of fasm. I'll get the new one and edit in a few minutes



it still dosen't work =0

_________________
____________________
my computer lags so much, that when I move the volume dial on my speakers, it takes several seconds for me to hear the difference
Post 27 Mar 2005, 15:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound
Gmakermaniac!!! wrote:
no, my computer's not that bad, it was just an exadration... oh well. Anyway, your code dosen't seem to work for me. perhaps I have an outdated version of fasm. I'll get the new one and edit in a few minutes
it still dosen't work =0


It maybe worths to check examples comming with FASMW. There are wide using of "proc" macro.
BTW, did you include the needed macro libraries, particulary "stdcall.inc"?

Regards
Post 27 Mar 2005, 17:37
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Gmakermaniac!!!



Joined: 20 Mar 2005
Posts: 6
Location: usa
Gmakermaniac!!!
no Confused

I'm such a n00b, but I can't get this working Mad
Code:
include 'STRCALL.INC'    

_________________
____________________
my computer lags so much, that when I move the volume dial on my speakers, it takes several seconds for me to hear the difference
Post 28 Mar 2005, 01:48
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound
Gmakermaniac!!!, you MUST check the examples. The include row should look like this:

Code:
include "%fasminc%/win32a.inc" ; if you want to use all Win32 includes.

; or

include "%fasminc%/macro/stdcall.inc" ; if you want to use only stdcall.inc library.
    


Also, read here: http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=2765 for proper setting of %fasminc% environment variable.

Regards.
Post 28 Mar 2005, 05:52
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.