flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Problem with windows menus

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
Hi,
I'm having some strange trouble with windows menus.
When I run my code from the fasm editor, the menus show up properly, but when I double click on the executable produced, no menu's show up, and there is "trash graphics" at the very bottom of the window. I am using WindowsXP Service-Pack-2. Also I'm defining the resources manually in the code itself using the macro's with FASMW.
MadMatt
Post 12 Feb 2005, 20:36
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
HarryTuttle



Joined: 26 Sep 2003
Posts: 211
Location: Poland
HarryTuttle
I see nothing strange with it, so please place the code here. Wink

_________________
Microsoft: brings power of yesterday to computers of today.
Post 12 Feb 2005, 20:55
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
Ha! Ha!, something told me I should have, figured no one would need it. Ok, heres the source and executable, there is also a dll called 'fasmd2d.dll', that you need to put into your system32 folder before you can run it.
Post 12 Feb 2005, 21:13
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound
Well,in Win98 it works OK (except some bugs in the program itself, but the menus are OK)
Also, there is no need to place the .dll in system32. Windows will find it in the directory of the .exe

Regards.
Post 13 Feb 2005, 00:38
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
I've fixed one bug with the left mouse button, below is the new code. I don't know, works good when run from the FasmW editor. Still haven't figured out what the problem is, will have to scan the Windows SDK for clues.
Post 13 Feb 2005, 01:14
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
Code with the d3d8.inc file needed to re-compile it.
Post 13 Feb 2005, 07:49
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.