flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > DOS > Go to new line: problem

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
dieboy



Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Location: Poland, Elblag
dieboy
Hi, I have this code:

Code:
format MZ

push cs
pop ds

mov ah, 09h
lea dx,[tekst]
int 21h

mov ax, 4c00h
int 21h

tekst db 'hello', 10h, 13h
      db 'Jim program $'
    


And why the "Jim program" don't go to the new line ?

_________________
...
Post 22 Jan 2005, 16:43
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7755
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
It should be:
Code:
db 'hello', 10, 13    

or
Code:
db 'hello', 0Ah, 0Dh    
Post 22 Jan 2005, 16:46
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
dieboy



Joined: 30 Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Location: Poland, Elblag
dieboy
Privalov wrote:
It should be:
Code:
db 'hello', 10, 13    

or
Code:
db 'hello', 0Ah, 0Dh    


Than you Smile

_________________
...
Post 22 Jan 2005, 17:37
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.