flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > Problem with Quetannon

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
aquafudge



Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 4
aquafudge 20 Oct 2004, 23:44
Hi everyone!

Does anybody know how to make Quetannon not to freeze when an invalid IP is entered?
I want to develop my own private messenger from Quetannon.
If anybody can tell how to make this it'd be appreciated greatly.

Thanks.
Post 20 Oct 2004, 23:44
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Matrix



Joined: 04 Sep 2004
Posts: 1166
Location: Overflow
Matrix 21 Oct 2004, 08:58
Hy
I'm not windows programmer but i think i know a possible solution:
define a maximum time to wait for reply.
Post 21 Oct 2004, 08:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
aquafudge



Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 4
aquafudge 21 Oct 2004, 10:55
yeah but I don't know exactly which lines cause the freeze.
how could I make this if the freeze is just caused by 1 line (an invoke)?
Post 21 Oct 2004, 10:55
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
wanderer



Joined: 18 Jun 2003
Posts: 44
Location: Moldova, Kishinev
wanderer 21 Oct 2004, 11:58
Matrix wrote:
Hy
I'm not windows programmer but i think i know a possible solution:
define a maximum time to wait for reply.

You can try calling WSAAsyncSelect before bind.

_________________
Best regards,
Antoch Victor
Post 21 Oct 2004, 11:58
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
aquafudge



Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 4
aquafudge 21 Oct 2004, 12:21
Yes I've solved the problem
How could I do to make the program autoconnect.
I've done that:

[/CODE]
wminitdialog:
mov [status],SOCK_IDLE
jmp wmcommand.gethostbyname
jmp wmcommand.connect
jmp processed
[CODE/]

The hostname and port are entered in the textboxes by default and I want the program to connect at start.
but that doesn't seem to work. Why?
Post 21 Oct 2004, 12:21
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
aquafudge



Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 4
aquafudge 21 Oct 2004, 12:32
it gets the ip but it doesn't connect
Post 21 Oct 2004, 12:32
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2025, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.