flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Problem with macro 'pushd'

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Dunduk



Joined: 08 Sep 2003
Posts: 38
Location: Russia
Dunduk 08 Sep 2003, 02:51
Hi there,
I tried to use 'pushd' macro by using 'addr' in invoke. And it caused error:
Code:
  lea edx,..arg
   error: invalid operand    

I change 'lea edx,..arg' by 'lea edx,[..arg]' --- and it worked.
And I think that this:
Code:
    if ..opcode = 0A1h
      push arg
    else
      lea edx,[..arg]
      push edx
    end if    

is a little wrong. I think it must be like:
Code:
    if ..opcode = 0A1h
      lea edx,[..arg]
      push edx
    else
      push arg
    end if    

May be I'm wrong because I'm newbie. Tell me please anyone how it must look. (sorry for my english Embarassed)
Post 08 Sep 2003, 02:51
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
scientica
Retired moderator


Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 689
Location: Linköping, Sweden
scientica 08 Sep 2003, 04:43
Could you please who us the invoke line, are you "sending" any locals/agruments as parameters to the function you are invoking/calling?

_________________
... a professor saying: "use this proprietary software to learn computer science" is the same as English professor handing you a copy of Shakespeare and saying: "use this book to learn Shakespeare without opening the book itself.
- Bradley Kuhn
Post 08 Sep 2003, 04:43
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Dunduk



Joined: 08 Sep 2003
Posts: 38
Location: Russia
Dunduk 08 Sep 2003, 04:50
scientica wrote:
Could you please who us the invoke line, are you "sending" any locals/agruments as parameters to the function you are invoking/calling?

For example:
Code:
invoke MessageBox, NULL, addr msg, msg, MB_OK
...
msg db 'Example',0
    

Maybe I'm mistaken using such syntax? I don't know...
Post 08 Sep 2003, 04:50
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 8367
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar 08 Sep 2003, 13:56
You are using the old, buggy version of that macro, I've updated the 1.49 package with the new version, please download and use it.
Post 08 Sep 2003, 13:56
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Dunduk



Joined: 08 Sep 2003
Posts: 38
Location: Russia
Dunduk 09 Sep 2003, 04:51
Privalov wrote:
You are using the old, buggy version of that macro, I've updated the 1.49 package with the new version, please download and use it.

Thanks. I thought it was something wrong with my head Smile
Post 09 Sep 2003, 04:51
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2025, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.