flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Could you add a passes-limit box?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
MCD



Joined: 21 Aug 2004
Posts: 604
Location: Germany
MCD
Privalov, could you add a passes limit-box for the Fasm Win32 IDE?
(Like the -p switch for the command line versions)

I changed FasmW in a way that it saves most options (except windows position/sizes) directly after they were modified to the .ini-file. It just took me 2 minutes, since I only had to move a few invoke-commands between the code.
I know that this _might_ be risky, but I personally don't think so.
I ask you, would you do this?

_________________
MCD - the inevitable return of the Mad Computer Doggy

-||__/
.|+-~
.|| ||
Post 15 Sep 2004, 14:15
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Matrix



Joined: 04 Sep 2004
Posts: 1171
Location: Overflow
Matrix
HY,
could you describe me your problem with passes?
it's not really clear for me. Maeby i haven't thought of it yet.

MATRIX
Post 15 Sep 2004, 14:40
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
Sometime ago there was a request for pass-limit feature. And the answer was that it would be almost impossible with current FASM architecture. Why do you need to limit number of passes?
Post 15 Sep 2004, 15:16
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3502
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound
Actually with the latest improvements of FASM, developed by Octavio and Privalov, the maximal count of passes is always around 5..6, so this limit is totaly useless IMHO.

Regards.
Post 15 Sep 2004, 15:23
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
crc



Joined: 21 Jun 2003
Posts: 637
Location: Penndel, PA [USA]
crc
You can limit the number of passes with "-p" on the command line versions. I don't know why you'd want/need to, but it is possible. So it shouldn't be a major problem to add this feature to FASMW.
Post 15 Sep 2004, 15:24
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
MCD



Joined: 21 Aug 2004
Posts: 604
Location: Germany
MCD
JohnFound said:
Quote:

Actually with the latest improvements of FASM, developed by Octavio and Privalov, the maximal count of passes is always around 5..6, so this limit is totaly useless IMHO.


Okay okay, this was the most superfluous feature I ever asked.
Even my most complicated codes don't more than 6-8 passes.

So, forget about it.[/quote]

_________________
MCD - the inevitable return of the Mad Computer Doggy

-||__/
.|+-~
.|| ||
Post 17 Sep 2004, 11:49
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.