flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > MenuetOS > ftp server 0.1

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
profkid13



Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Posts: 111
profkid13
i tested it today and all wenth good untill i tryed to upload files, after one or two megabytes, the ftp server prog just dissapears and menuetos hangs! Confused
Post 13 Aug 2004, 09:13
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Mike Hibbett



Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Posts: 88
Location: UK
Mike Hibbett
Not to surprised, your ramdisk is the same size as the floppy, so you can only download to the ramdisk a file up to maybe 500KB.

I'll look at testing for filesize in the next version

Cheers,

Mike
Post 13 Aug 2004, 09:36
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Reply with quote
profkid13



Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Posts: 111
profkid13
ah, lol stupid me Very Happy
Post 13 Aug 2004, 09:54
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Nem Ratasaev



Joined: 18 Aug 2004
Posts: 9
Nem Ratasaev
Where you downloaded FTP sever???
Post 18 Aug 2004, 18:18
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
profkid13



Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Posts: 111
profkid13
it's included in the latest menuetos releases:
menu > internet app's > ftp server 0.1
Post 19 Aug 2004, 10:19
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
drramble



Joined: 11 Nov 2004
Posts: 2
drramble
Now, in order to alter the ftps code to read/write from /HD/1 instead of /RD/1, do we just have to change the pathname in ftps.asm?

I also have the problem with getting ftps 0.1 to save any files on RD. I am using Gridworks auto server ISO (release 0.78pre3). Even tiny (1 kbyte) files are not saved and ftps crashes immediately on receipt of the whole file.

There should be plenty of room left on the ram drive RD.

If DOOM doesn't save game files to the HD, then will anything else write to the HD or is it just that DOOM doesn't do that yet? Is it the fat32 code that won't write to HD?

I put the source code of ftps.asm (and everything else!) on /HD/1/source, but opening and editing ftps.asm using tinypad works OK until I save the file back to HD, when it becomes corrupted. All hte linefeeds are corrupted, I think.

I would be pleased to put some work in to solving this problem, if anyone can point us in the right direction? Maybe one simple first step would be how to copy a file from HD to RD, then work on it and copy it back to HD or save it to floppy?

DrRamble.org
Post 15 Nov 2004, 17:45
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
luka666



Joined: 17 Aug 2004
Posts: 22
luka666
i think the corrupt file is because of tinypad bug.....
Post 16 Nov 2004, 16:05
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.