flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > arrays?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
windwakr



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 827
Location: Michigan, USA
windwakr
Is it possible to do arrays in FASM? If not, what alternatives are there?

_________________
----> * <---- My star, won HERE
Post 04 Aug 2004, 20:07
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
VitalOne



Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 54
Location: USA
VitalOne
An array is just like a normal variable, only bigger in size.

Code:
array rd 3 ;12 bytes (each DWORD is 4 bytes)

;then you can move it like this
mov [array+0],34
mov [array+1*4],65
mov [array+2*4],75
    


It's *4 because each dword is 4 bytes, for a word it would be *2, and a byte *1.
Post 05 Aug 2004, 02:40
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.