flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > is register callback something possible?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8898
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
not sure why we need have loop and check for it every time if it matches our value

or even if we got register callback, internally the processor will still need to check them every time register value changes?
Post 19 Aug 2016, 19:51
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8898
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
my imagination is like,
in physical world,

we could set a container to have a trigger when it weights more than 50kg or etc,

there also mechanism to set it only triggers when it is exactly 50kg,

not sure if something similar to this is possible in electronic or not.
Post 19 Aug 2016, 19:57
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17278
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
It is certainly possible to do in hardware. But there appears to be no call for it because all current CPUs do not have such a feature. Perhaps you can convince Intel of its importance?
Post 19 Aug 2016, 20:19
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.