flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Dialogitem 'STATIC'

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Traxler



Joined: 30 Oct 2014
Posts: 12
Traxler
Hello "world",

would like to know if we can put different polices in a dialogitem 'STATIC' or is it define
definively in the dialog line ?

Thanks.
Confused
Post 06 Apr 2015, 08:25
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17474
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
See the documentation for CreateWindow
Quote:
STATIC:
Designates a simple text field, box, or rectangle used to label, box, or separate other controls. Static controls take no input and provide no output.
Post 06 Apr 2015, 08:29
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Traxler



Joined: 30 Oct 2014
Posts: 12
Traxler
revolution wrote:
See the documentation for CreateWindow
Quote:
STATIC:
Designates a simple text field, box, or rectangle used to label, box, or separate other controls. Static controls take no input and provide no output.


It's for a Dialogboxparam.

And if if you only can say to newbies that they should use the documentation, then better stay silent.

Confused
Post 06 Apr 2015, 08:54
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17474
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
Quote:
The DialogBoxParam function uses the CreateWindowEx function to create the dialog box.
Post 06 Apr 2015, 08:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
AsmGuru62



Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 1413
Location: Toronto, Canada
AsmGuru62
@Traxler: your question sounds strange.
For example, I do not understand what are these "polices" you asking about?
Can you re-phrase the question, or maybe state what you need to do using STATIC control?
Post 06 Apr 2015, 14:58
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
bitRAKE



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 2940
Location: vpcmipstrm
bitRAKE
Sounds like you want to sub-class the static control?
http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=7983
Post 07 Apr 2015, 03:46
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.