flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > MenuetOS > Kernel MNT

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
killercube



Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 1
killercube
Whenever i boot system with A: first, it stars menutos and then says:

KERNEL MNT ?

_


And Freezes. Any help would be apprieciated Smile
Post 13 Feb 2004, 12:57
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Mirddes



Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: New Zealand
Mirddes
thats happening to me aswell.
SOMEONE HELP US

_________________
If Theres A Will, Theres A Way
And That Way Is Google
Post 17 Feb 2004, 02:28
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Loplin



Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Loplin
This problem has been addressed a number of times here already. On the very first page of the Menuetos forum at that! You should have looked to see if your question has been answered first, and why would you post the SAME question when someone asked it 2 hours before you?!

I'm not trying to be mean or anything, but this is getting pretty redundant.

Anyway, this problem is ussually caused by having a bad floppy, or having a bad floppy drive. you should try a better disk, if that don't work, try another computer.
Post 17 Feb 2004, 02:48
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Mirddes



Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: New Zealand
Mirddes
but it took me ages to find the floppy inthe first place
im guess ur gonna tell me to buy a new floppy arent you.............

_________________
If Theres A Will, Theres A Way
And That Way Is Google
Post 17 Feb 2004, 02:50
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Loplin



Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 19
Loplin
New floppies are ussually in the best condition Smile
Post 17 Feb 2004, 02:53
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Mirddes



Joined: 17 Feb 2004
Posts: 4
Location: New Zealand
Mirddes
yea but they cost $3NZ
EACH!!!!

_________________
If Theres A Will, Theres A Way
And That Way Is Google
Post 17 Feb 2004, 03:04
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
compilax



Joined: 18 Feb 2004
Posts: 56
compilax
$3NZ as in three new zealand dollars?
im not into the stock exchange... but aint NZ$~=AU$?
floppies cost well under $1 here in oz (10 for $5), wouldnt it be smarter to buy a few and it'll last a while?
Post 18 Feb 2004, 06:42
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Gomer73



Joined: 29 Nov 2003
Posts: 151
Gomer73
The simple solution is to copy msetup.exe to c:\, boot off of the floppy and say load image off of hard drive.
It is quick, you can also get some of the programs to run off of hard drive, but they aren't as quick to get working.
Post 18 Feb 2004, 18:23
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Tolle



Joined: 21 Jan 2004
Posts: 71
Tolle
Simple solutions are often the hardest problems Smile

By the way, i'm still working on a NTLDR bootcode (based on ville's FAT32 boot code) and need to test on machines with Windows 2000/XP that have a FAT32 partition. Anyone willing to help ?

Groenten,
Tolle
Post 19 Feb 2004, 05:55
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
mega-squall



Joined: 17 May 2004
Posts: 22
mega-squall
Do you need the system to be on the FAT32 ?
Do you require C: partition to be FAT32 ?
Do you require system beeing in C: ?

(Do you require both ?)

Anyway, I'm willing to try Smile
Post 18 May 2004, 16:04
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vhanla



Joined: 20 May 2004
Posts: 30
Location: Peru
vhanla
The problem resides on boot sector code
there are bootmf32.asm and bootmf.asm

I compiled bootfm.asm with FASM of course and replaced the boot sector of the floppy with this new code...

bSmile Try it and tell me...
Post 20 May 2004, 15:00
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
vhanla



Joined: 20 May 2004
Posts: 30
Location: Peru
vhanla
If ya need bootmf.asm you can get it at
http://www.geocities.com/menuetusa/meunzip/meos.htm
Smile,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.Wink
Post 20 May 2004, 15:12
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.