flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > IDE Development > Custom little modifications

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
edfed



Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 4353
Location: Now
edfed 16 Jan 2012, 01:01
with this modification in fasmw.asm
Code:
  run:
        and     [command_flags],0
        invoke  SendMessage,[hwnd],FM_COMPILE,0,FALSE
        or      eax,eax
        jnz     finish
        mov     [sinfo.cb],sizeof.STARTUPINFO
        mov     [sinfo.dwFlags],0
        cmp     [output_format],3
        ja      run_object
        invoke ShellExecute,0,0,path_buffer,0,0,5

;        invoke  CreateProcess,path_buffer,NULL,NULL,NULL,FALSE,NORMAL_PRIORITY_CLASS,NULL,NULL,sinfo,pinfo
;        invoke  CloseHandle,[pinfo.hThread]
;        invoke  CloseHandle,[pinfo.hProcess]
        jmp     finish
      run_object:
        invoke  MessageBox,[hwnd],_run_object_error,_caption,MB_ICONERROR+MB_OK
        jmp     finish
    

it will open any compiled file but not those with output_format>3 (coof?)

then, the fun here is that i can now run my html pages compiled using mhtml macros, in just one hit on F9 button.
i also can launch icprog to flash my pics when it compiles for pic.
etc...

then, this is really good cause it can maybe run any file generated with the compiler. and uses less instructions to encode.

tested with all files i am used to play with, no problems, it runs Smile
Post 16 Jan 2012, 01:01
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
edfed



Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 4353
Location: Now
edfed 13 Oct 2013, 13:11
this time, the custom is the transparency, using the layered window example in the example section, i just inserted a WS_EX_LAYERED to the main window.
Image

with that, i also made it topmost, it means i can code with a video in background, ar anything.

it is cool also to code while consulting a documentation, and without loosing the editor or documentation window.

fasmw.asm ~line 161
Code:
  asmedit_style dd AES_AUTOINDENT+AES_SMARTTABS+AES_OPTIMALFILL+AES_CONSOLECARET

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
  transparency dd 180
  .default     dd 180
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
  editor_colors rd 4
  asm_syntax_colors dd 0xF03030,0x009000,0x0000B0,0x808080
    

fasmw.asm ~line 422
Code:
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
        invoke  CreateWindowEx,WS_EX_TOPMOST+WS_EX_LAYERED,_class,_caption,WS_OVERLAPPEDWINDOW+WS_CLIPCHILDREN+WS_CLIPSIBLINGS,96,64,384,324,NULL,[hmenu_main],[hinstance],NULL
        or      eax,eax
        jz      end_loop
        mov     [hwnd_main],eax
        invoke  SetLayeredWindowAttributes,[hwnd_main],0,[transparency],LWA_ALPHA
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
        mov     eax,SW_SHOW
        test    [wp.flags],WPF_RESTORETOMAXIMIZED
        jz      show_main_window
        mov     eax,SW_SHOWMAXIMIZED
      show_main_window:
        invoke  ShowWindow,[hwnd_main],eax
        invoke  UpdateWindow,[hwnd_main]
  msg_loop:
        invoke  GetMessage,msg,NULL,0,0
    


but now, i want to do a checkbox for the topmost option and a scroll for transparence in the appearance dialog. and that seems to be really tricky to do. finally, just having fasmw transparent and topmost is cool enough for many reasons.

there are other modifications, to try to update the transparency with WM_KILLFOCUS and WM_SETFOCUS. as killfocus don't seems to work and don't change anything i don't post now.
Post 13 Oct 2013, 13:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2025, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.