flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > MenuetOS > Newbie Interrupt Questions and more

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
NameByGoogle



Joined: 23 Apr 2004
Posts: 1
Location: NY
NameByGoogle
I'm new to Menuet and (as you can probably guess by the post-count) here, and I've got a few really basic questions.


  1. What software interrupts are supported by Menuet?

    i.e. Will INT 21h, or 16h, or any of those old DOS interrupts work under Menuet?

  2. How do I/Is there a FAQ on setting up my network connection? I have a cable modem and Linksys ethernet card. Whenever I try to grab an IP I just get a 192.169.x.x local addy.

  3. Where can I find a list of keyboard shortcuts?


I guess that's it for now. Thanks in advance.
Post 23 Apr 2004, 18:20
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
bloglite



Joined: 21 Feb 2004
Posts: 109
Location: East Tennessee U.S.A.
bloglite
Hi There,

You just entered the simple zone.

All your questions are answered in the DOCUMENTS area of

www.menuetos.org

except maybe the networking.

Network default address is provided by Stack Config -- click read --enter your setting--- eg. packet driver -- then apply

Start HTTPS and ACTIVATE -- then you have a server.


We have files for those who want to see Menuet @ work.
Distros DEMOS or whatever you want to call them.

@ www.geocities.com/wemakeitbig

or www.geocities.com/menuetusa


A NEW animation of a device we're running off the LPT port (made with bi-color LEDS) is at:

www.geocities.com/wemakeitbig

It might take a minute for all the frames to load. 170k animated gif.

It's a stepper motor driver but the LED idea just got away with us.

Good Luck & learn to program in this language.
It's simple powerful and so much fun.

The guys at GridWorks.
Post 23 Apr 2004, 19:08
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Mike Hibbett



Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Posts: 88
Location: UK
Mike Hibbett
How do I/Is there a FAQ on setting up my network connection? I have a cable modem and Linksys ethernet card. Whenever I try to grab an IP I just get a 192.169.x.x local addy.

Hi,

email me and I'll talk you through the ethernet/internet setup. I'm interested in how you get on with the cable modem.

Mike.

mikeh@oceanfree.net
Post 23 Apr 2004, 19:28
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.