flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Qt & FASM

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Masood.Sandking



Joined: 12 Jan 2012
Posts: 65
Location: Iran
Masood.Sandking
Hi!
Is it possible to use Qt in FASM?! If so, how?
Post 20 Sep 2012, 15:12
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
ManOfSteel



Joined: 02 Feb 2005
Posts: 1154
ManOfSteel
Masood.Sandking wrote:
Is it possible to use Qt in FASM?! If so, how?

We're talking about assembly! Everything is possible in assembly. High-level compilers eventually convert the code to assembly.

I've no idea how, but I suggest doing what I did when I was playing with GTK: use a high-level compiler to compile working examples such as Hello World!, then disassemble and study the assembly code. Or you can directly tell the compiler to output assembly code (e.g. gcc -S).

EDIT: Ah, there might be another way...
Post 20 Sep 2012, 16:54
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound
IMHO, Qt is too bloated to be mixed with assembly language. It is as you mount F1 engine on a school bus. Possible, but useless.
Post 20 Sep 2012, 17:09
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.