flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > 'embedded' sub menu?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
how can i 'embed' a sub menu into a main popup menu, like View>Toolbars> in ie6?

Code:
 menuitem 'accts',0,MFR_POPUP
                menuitem 'add',IDM_ADD,0
                menuitem 'remove',IDM_RMV,0
                menuitem 'edit',IDM_EDIT,0
                menuseparator
                menuitem 'winamp',IDM_WINAMP,0
                menuseparator
                menuitem 'exit',IDM_EXIT,MFR_END
       menuitem 'links',0,MFR_POPUP + MFR_END
                menuitem 'boards',IDM_BOARDS,0
                menuitem 'planner/stats',IDM_STATS,0
                menuseparator
                menuitem 'about',IDM_ABOUT,MFR_END
    


is my menu, i want to make 'links' be a part of 'accts' menu, under 'winamp'
Post 18 Apr 2004, 20:31
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
something like this?
Code:
menuitem 'accts',0,MFR_POPUP 
                menuitem 'add',IDM_ADD,0 
                menuitem 'remove',IDM_RMV,0 
                menuitem 'edit',IDM_EDIT,0 
                menuseparator 
                menuitem 'winamp',IDM_WINAMP,0 
                menuitem 'links',0,MFR_POPUP + MFR_END 
                            menuitem 'boards',IDM_BOARDS,0 
                            menuitem 'planner/stats',IDM_STATS,0 
                            menuseparator 
                            menuitem 'about',IDM_ABOUT,MFR_END 
              menuseparator                        
              menuitem 'exit',IDM_EXIT,MFR_END 
    
Post 18 Apr 2004, 20:39
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
hm, sub menu works but it doesnt create any menu after the sub menu - exit doesnt appear. tried messing with but i can only succeed in creating errors =x
Post 18 Apr 2004, 21:20
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
well, I posted it to quick, and I missed something. Just replace the line
Code:
menuitem 'links',0,MFR_POPUP + MFR_END    

with
Code:
menuitem 'links',0,MFR_POPUP    

and it should be OK.
Post 18 Apr 2004, 21:24
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
coconut



Joined: 02 Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Location: usa
coconut
great thanks
Post 18 Apr 2004, 22:37
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.