flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > DOS > FASMD.EXE IDE version (DOS) problem under windows

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
shutdownall



Joined: 02 Apr 2010
Posts: 518
Location: Munich
shutdownall
I wanted to start the DOS version \source\ide\fasmd\fasmd.exe under WIN XP (because I don't have DOS installation somewhere) to check if it's working and what it look like.

I got the following error message, just startet under WIN XP from a command line window.

It is in german, I try to translate.
Title of the window "16-Bit-MS-DOS-partsystem".
Quote:

C:\DOKUME~1\info\LOKALE~1\Temp\ A temporary file needed for initialization could not be created or written to. Please check the path and disk space.


I checked the directory and deleted many old files and can copy new files to this folder with the same user with no problem.

This is happening under WIN XP Prof. SP3.
If this belongs to WIN section please move - I am not sure.
Hope to get faster answer in DOS section. Very Happy
Post 15 Jan 2012, 16:04
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
edfed



Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 4242
Location: 2018
edfed
maybe you should unzip before...
Post 15 Jan 2012, 19:35
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
DOS386



Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 1901
DOS386
Use FASMW or install DOS Wink
Post 16 Jan 2012, 04:30
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
shutdownall



Joined: 02 Apr 2010
Posts: 518
Location: Munich
shutdownall
I don't have DOS.
I just wanted to test the DOS version of my changed FASM for Z80 cpu support. Smile

The WIN IDE is working. Very Happy

@DOS386
Maybe you can test my Z80 version with DOS later. I will post it here then (now can be found in Non-x86-architectures. I think regarding your name and your postings here, you have a DOS universum at home. Cool


Last edited by shutdownall on 18 Jan 2012, 12:21; edited 1 time in total
Post 18 Jan 2012, 12:20
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
shutdownall



Joined: 02 Apr 2010
Posts: 518
Location: Munich
shutdownall
edfed wrote:
maybe you should unzip before...


It is unzipped.
Post 18 Jan 2012, 12:21
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 7796
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar
That's strange. I have Windows XP SP3 here and FASMD works without any problems, both started from GUI or from console.
Post 23 Jan 2012, 14:07
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Picnic



Joined: 05 May 2007
Posts: 1288
Location: Paradise Falls
Picnic
shutdownall it might be an antivirus issue. Idea
Post 23 Jan 2012, 15:46
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
shutdownall



Joined: 02 Apr 2010
Posts: 518
Location: Munich
shutdownall
Picnic wrote:
shutdownall it might be an antivirus issue. Idea


Thanks, that was a good hint. Wink
I use COMODO and "Defense+" avoid starting 16 Bit DOS executables.
After switch off "Defense+" FASMD could be loaded.
Post 29 Jan 2012, 17:28
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.