flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > My company is hiring, ok to post info here?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
GordonK

GordonK
Hi everybody,

I've been reading these forums and using FASM for a long time, but never posted before.

I've been programming in x86 assembly language since 1995 or so, and earlier this year got hired thanks to that hobby (although I was hired for mostly ARM stuff). Our company is now hiring 3 more people, and I just wanted to check and see if it was ok to post the job description and contact information somewhere here. When the VP sent out the hiring notice internally this was one of the first places that came to mind due to the deep knowledge of some members, so I checked with him and he agreed.

I don't want to go into further detail until I'm sure the moderators / Tomasz are cool with it, since I know some people view this type of thing as spam.

Anyway, thanks for FASM and Merry Christmas!

-Gordon Keiser

West Lafayette, IN 47904
Post 25 Dec 2011, 11:38
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source

revolution
GordonK wrote:
although I was hired for mostly ARM stuff
Cool Are you aware of fasmarm?
Post 25 Dec 2011, 12:06
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
GordonK

GordonK
I definitely am, I've sent links around the company to it. Smile Everybody was impressed by it (and doubly so when I told them to look at the source and see what language it was written in). I use it for code testing since it is nicer than GAS.
Post 25 Dec 2011, 12:10
AsmGuru62

AsmGuru62
Wow! I thought that Assembly coders never get hired for ASM!
Nice going!
Post 25 Dec 2011, 13:59
GordonK

GordonK
Well, nobody has responded in the negative (and we're still hiring) so I'll give some more info. If it's a problem, feel free to delete.

-----------------------------------