flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > How merge data into one section?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
xRom



Joined: 26 Apr 2011
Posts: 13
xRom 23 Nov 2011, 19:04
And not generate data within the code? It's not good:
Code:
macro abc [s] {
local _s
        if s eqtype 'a'
             jmp @f
           _s db s
        @@:
             push _s
             ...
        end if
}    
Post 23 Nov 2011, 19:04
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 20338
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution 24 Nov 2011, 10:34
You can use a macro to build lists of strings and place the strings later.

See this for an example: http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=12012
Post 24 Nov 2011, 10:34
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
baldr



Joined: 19 Mar 2008
Posts: 1651
baldr 27 Nov 2011, 22:09
xRom,

That approach will even give you the opportunity to merge the similar strings (like "Hello, world!\0" and "rld!\0"), if they're const.
Post 27 Nov 2011, 22:09
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
xRom



Joined: 26 Apr 2011
Posts: 13
xRom 29 Nov 2011, 20:59
Very big thanx! It's workin Smile
Post 29 Nov 2011, 20:59
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2024, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.