flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > calling function error

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
ltheonel



Joined: 08 Jul 2011
Posts: 8
ltheonel
hello, i get pushd arg, error:value out of range when i try to call this function proc myfunction, arg1:BYTE, arg2:BYTE, number:DWORD, ... like ccall myfunction 'arg1','arg2',2,NULL,11
maybe someone can help thx
Post 02 Aug 2011, 05:48
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17450
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
This works for me (notice the c definer in the proc definition):
Code:
include 'win32ax.inc'

start:
   ccall   myfunction,'arg1','arg2',2,NULL,11
      invoke  ExitProcess,0

proc myfunction c, arg1:BYTE, arg2:BYTE, number:DWORD, params:DWORD
    ret
endp

.end start    
Perhaps if you showed your code we could help you with your problem?
Post 02 Aug 2011, 07:13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
ltheonel



Joined: 08 Jul 2011
Posts: 8
ltheonel
thx working revolution Razz
Post 02 Aug 2011, 10:23
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
typedef



Joined: 25 Jul 2010
Posts: 2913
Location: 0x77760000
typedef
"revolution is the cousin you can sleep with and tell your mom. !" lol

ps:this is an expression, it means he's good at his profession.
Post 02 Aug 2011, 17:09
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.