flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > it just doesn't work...

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Cheshire Cat ^..^



Joined: 29 Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Cheshire Cat ^..^ 29 Jun 2011, 02:52
Code:
format PE Console 4.0
entry start
include 'D:\root-xtra\fasm\INCLUDE\win32a.inc'
section '.data' data readable writeable
        bufferout db 'HELLO WORLD!',10,0
section '.bss' readable writeable
        byteswritten dd ?
section '.code' code readable executable
start:
        invoke GetStdHandle,STD_OUTPUT_HANDLE
        mov ebp, eax
        invoke WriteConsoleA,ebp,bufferout,13,byteswritten,0
        invoke ExitProcess,0

section '.idata' import data readable
        library\
                kernel32,'kernel32.dll',\
        import kernel32,\
                GetStdHandle,'GetStdHandle',\
                WriteConsoleA,'WriteConsoleA',\
                ExitProcess,'ExitProcess'    

Code:
d:\root-xtra\fasm\INCLUDE\macro\import32.inc [7] library [2]:
    if defined name#.redundant
error: undefined symbol 'defined.redundant'.    

Most annoying error ever since it's not even in my code. Can anyone help please?

_________________
-PLURE-
Post 29 Jun 2011, 02:52
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 20433
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution 29 Jun 2011, 02:58
line 17 should not have a continuation backslash.
Code:
                kernel32,'kernel32.dll'    
Post 29 Jun 2011, 02:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Cheshire Cat ^..^



Joined: 29 Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Cheshire Cat ^..^ 29 Jun 2011, 03:22
/highfive!
Post 29 Jun 2011, 03:22
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Cheshire Cat ^..^



Joined: 29 Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
Cheshire Cat ^..^ 29 Jun 2011, 03:23
And another thing, is it possible to have dashes as parts of variable names?
Post 29 Jun 2011, 03:23
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 20433
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution 29 Jun 2011, 03:58
Variable names cannot contain symbol characters:
TABLES.INC in fasm source folder wrote:
Code:
symbol_characters db 27
 db 9,0Ah,0Dh,1Ah,20h,'+-/*=<>()[]{}:,|&~#`;\'    
Post 29 Jun 2011, 03:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2024, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.