flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > frame style (?)

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji

How to get this frame style Confused Question


Image

_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 23 Jun 2011, 20:14
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
idle



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 359
Location: Ukraine
idle
BS_FLAT ?
Post 23 Jun 2011, 20:18
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
idle



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 359
Location: Ukraine
idle
Post 23 Jun 2011, 20:19
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
AsmGuru62



Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 1409
Location: Toronto, Canada
AsmGuru62
uhm... 1995 is long gone. It is time to paint some custom frames!
Post 23 Jun 2011, 20:22
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji

@idle
Quote:
http://radasm.cherrytree.at/ ;<------ ???


@AsmGuru62
Quote:
It is time to paint some custom frames!
this helps me a lot Razz Wink


_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 23 Jun 2011, 20:33
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
idle



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 359
Location: Ukraine
idle
http://radasm.cherrytree.at/ ;<------ ???
ouadji, ResEditor was implied, it helps to visualize, and comes with sources
http://radasm.cherrytree.at/resed/
Image
Post 23 Jun 2011, 20:40
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji

ok, understood, thank you idle.
what I want is called a groupbox (first step Wink )
well, how to create a groupbox in assembler

edit:

i found : BS_GROUPBOX (I try that right now)

_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 23 Jun 2011, 21:13
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji

it works ! Very Happy
Code:
dialogitem 'STATIC','',ID_GROUP,x,x,x,x,WS_VISIBLE+BS_GROUPBOX    
Image



thank you 'idle' for your help

Image

_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 23 Jun 2011, 22:57
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
Gunner



Joined: 28 Jul 2003
Posts: 17
Location: In my head
Gunner
Or, you could use the DrawEdge API
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dd162477(v=vs.85).aspx

it is in User32 and been included in Windows since 95

_________________
~Rob (Gunner)
Forum Spam List Checker
Window Error Lookup Tool
and MORE!
Post 23 Jun 2011, 23:15
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji

thank you Gunner, i will try this way too.

_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 24 Jun 2011, 08:07
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
dancho



Joined: 06 Mar 2011
Posts: 74
dancho
@ouadji
check ResEdit too ( free resource editor )
http://www.resedit.net/
btw
it has one nice feature ,
it can generate c++ code for the dialogs and menus ( easilly translate to fasm code )
Post 24 Jun 2011, 08:49
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
idle



Joined: 06 Jan 2011
Posts: 359
Location: Ukraine
idle
cool tool
Post 24 Jun 2011, 09:58
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji

DrawEdge does not work when i put his code in the "WM_INITDIALOG_code".
But DrawEdge works correctly if I trigger it with a "button" (WM_COMMAND)
Is there a notification that allows to use "DrawEdge" during the initialization of the dialog box? (WM_SHOWWINDOW ou WM_ENABLE doesn't work)

_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 24 Jun 2011, 14:25
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
AsmGuru62



Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 1409
Location: Toronto, Canada
AsmGuru62
Oh my... WM_INITDIALOG is not for drawing. You need an owner drawn control for that and draw in response to WM_DRAWITEM.
Post 24 Jun 2011, 19:23
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
Gunner



Joined: 28 Jul 2003
Posts: 17
Location: In my head
Gunner
drawitem goes in your wm_paint handler for your window between a call to beginpaint and endpaint.... That is where you can draw all your frames

_________________
~Rob (Gunner)
Forum Spam List Checker
Window Error Lookup Tool
and MORE!
Post 24 Jun 2011, 19:42
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
ouadji



Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 1081
Location: Belgium
ouadji
Code:
WM_DRAWITEM ---> my WM_PAINT handler {beginpaint/ DrawEdge /endpaint}    
understood! I'm learning a lot with this problem.
WM_DRAWITEM is the "notification" that i was looking for.
Gunner, AsmGuru62 ... thank you very much for your help.

_________________
I am not young enough to know everything (Oscar Wilde)- Image
Post 24 Jun 2011, 23:27
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.