flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > IDE Development > FASMW parameters

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Teehee



Joined: 05 Aug 2009
Posts: 570
Location: Brazil
Teehee 29 May 2011, 13:57
would be nice some place in FASMW to set params to be passed to the executable when running it (F9). Im doing a command line parser and i need everytime drag the file on the .exe

Surprised

_________________
Sorry if bad english.
Post 29 May 2011, 13:57
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Madis731



Joined: 25 Sep 2003
Posts: 2139
Location: Estonia
Madis731 30 May 2011, 07:27
You can just use a static string for testing and if you think your code is ready, make a real test.
Post 30 May 2011, 07:27
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Teehee



Joined: 05 Aug 2009
Posts: 570
Location: Brazil
Teehee 30 May 2011, 11:07
not only that, i need to send a file path by command line bc i need to parse it contents too Surprised
Post 30 May 2011, 11:07
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Madis731



Joined: 25 Sep 2003
Posts: 2139
Location: Estonia
Madis731 02 Jun 2011, 06:50
I've had the same problem before but I've always gotten around it somehow. I'm too lazy to make changes to FASMW - also I can use default FASMW at every spare computer Smile

Lets try this: you want to pass a path "C:\Users\Me\Desktop\myfile.txt" and read its contents. You can still assemble this path into your executable. You're emulating the drag&drop operation. You can still read the contents of the file when you know where it is.

Am I missing something?
Post 02 Jun 2011, 06:50
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger Reply with quote
cod3b453



Joined: 25 Aug 2004
Posts: 618
cod3b453 02 Jun 2011, 20:33
If you're not familiar with cmd, you can write your command line in a batch (.bat)/command (.cmd) file and use it to execute your application with parameters.
Post 02 Jun 2011, 20:33
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Enko



Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 676
Location: Mar del Plata
Enko 02 Jun 2011, 21:45
its a comand line string parser, but it is still a string parser.

param1 db "param 1 string",0
param2 db "param 2 string", etc....

when you already have the parser, and need some testing, use what codb3d453 sugested a .bat file placed in the executable folder.
Post 02 Jun 2011, 21:45
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2024, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.