flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Heap > 4 lcd monitor connected to 1 pc, what stuff do i need?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8898
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
hi there,,,

i need a desktop that capable to display into a giant screen ( 4 lcd ) 2 up and 2 down...

what stuff do i need ?

4 video graphic cards? but how to mount into motherboard that only got 2 pci and 1 pcie?
Post 11 Nov 2010, 11:00
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
JohnFound
You can use USB video cards. But it depend on performance you need.
Post 11 Nov 2010, 11:43
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Coty



Joined: 17 May 2010
Posts: 546
Location: ␀
Coty
You could get a video card with multiple VGA/DVI, I have a card with 2 DVI's that can each run one monitor as if is was another card (Of course why else would it have two Wink ) Plus don't forget the on board video. (Assuming you have one...)
Post 11 Nov 2010, 13:29
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Reply with quote
bitRAKE



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 2914
Location: [RSP+8*5]
bitRAKE
http://www.nvidia.com/page/quadronvs.html

Very low power usage, but for business graphics not gaming.
Post 11 Nov 2010, 14:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8898
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
thanks, gonna request my customer ot buy this nvidia thingy.... Smile

perhaps ATI cheaper... hahak,,,,
Post 11 Nov 2010, 15:16
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
bitRAKE



Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 2914
Location: [RSP+8*5]
bitRAKE
Yeah, ATI would be cheaper, but my motherboard doesn't have two x16 PCI slots. Fanless was on my list of desires. (Purchased a year ago, too.)
Post 11 Nov 2010, 15:29
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.