flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Loading two or more bitmaps

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
avcaballero



Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Posts: 211
Location: Madrid - Spain
avcaballero 07 Jun 2010, 09:08
Hello

There is in KERNEL32.INC:
RT_GROUP_CURSOR = 12
RT_GROUP_ICON = 14

But it doesn't exist:
RT_GROUP_BITMAP

So, is it possible to load two or more bitmaps in a program?

In the attached example it should draw first hBitmap2=cdAMBULANCE, and, then, hBitmap=cdBICYCLE. But only draw the second. Does it means that only load the first bitmap?.

Thank you


Description:
Download
Filename: QFasm.zip
Filesize: 4.63 KB
Downloaded: 213 Time(s)

Post 07 Jun 2010, 09:08
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4624
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly 07 Jun 2010, 22:38
Replace your resource section with this:
Code:
section '.rsrc' resource data readable
  directory RT_BITMAP, bitmaps

  resource bitmaps,\
           cdBICYCLE, LANG_NEUTRAL, BICYCLE,\
           cdAMBULANCE, LANG_NEUTRAL, AMBULANCE

  bitmap BICYCLE,    'bicycle.bmp'
  bitmap AMBULANCE,  'ambulance.bmp'    
Post 07 Jun 2010, 22:38
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
avcaballero



Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Posts: 211
Location: Madrid - Spain
avcaballero 08 Jun 2010, 07:32
Ok, thank you
Post 08 Jun 2010, 07:32
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2025, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.