flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > Configuring RadASM for FASM

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
avcaballero



Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Posts: 191
Location: Madrid - Spain
avcaballero
Hello, I'm trying to configure RadASM to use Fasm compiler. I did get last RadASM version: 2.2.2.0, the full package, where fasm.ini is already configured and I did decompress fasm1.68 package in "c:\fasm". When I compile "TestFasm.Asm" from RadASM projects, produces an error: "enter - invalid operand" in line 19 of "TestFasm.Asm".

Can anybody help me, please?
Post 29 Mar 2010, 07:46
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
zhak



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 490
Location: Belarus
zhak
it seems that there's an error in your source file (on line 19) and RadAsm has nothing to do with it. Try to assemble TestFasm.Asm from command line (c:\fasm\fasm.exe TestFasm.Asm)
Post 29 Mar 2010, 08:40
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
avcaballero



Joined: 02 Feb 2004
Posts: 191
Location: Madrid - Spain
avcaballero
The result is as follows:

c:\fasm\fasm TestFasm.Asm
flat assembler version 1.68 (1513071 kilobytes memory)
TestFasm.Asm [6]:
include '%fasminc%\win32a.inc'
error: file not found.
Post 29 Mar 2010, 08:57
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
zhak



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 490
Location: Belarus
zhak
There's an error in ERROR instruction.
If you look at Intel 64 and IA-32 Architectures Software Developer's Manual, Volume 2A, (http://www.intel.com/Assets/PDF/manual/253666.pdf), pg. 3-325, you'll see, that enter instruction should be issued with some parameters:

enter imm16,0
enter imm16,1
enter imm16,imm16

Maybe there's some missing macro which defines enter and return commands.


Last edited by zhak on 29 Mar 2010, 09:07; edited 1 time in total
Post 29 Mar 2010, 09:01
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
zhak



Joined: 12 Apr 2005
Posts: 490
Location: Belarus
zhak
avcaballero, you should add a %fasminc% environment variable (%fasminc%=<path_to_fasm>\INCLUDE)
Post 29 Mar 2010, 09:05
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.